JENxxxFROMxxxBERLIN

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Indonesien, Kambodscha, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Neuseeland, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    06.02.2019 - 01.07.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hey you lovely people :)
    I'm Jen, 34 years old, born and raised in crazy town Berlin / Germany and super excited to explore new adventures and meet interesting people from all over the world. :)
    After 12 wonderful years of nursing people with special needs, I quit my job in Oct. 2018 to travel and find more fulfilling experiences on our beautiful planet. I've always been passioned about caring for people and empowering them in their daily lives. As a workawayer this is one of the passions that drives me the most, cos I enjoy and deeply believe in the concept of sharing inner resources, so everyone can grow and live life to the fullest. :)
    I'm also enthusiastic about the well-being of our environment and every single animal, the seas and our nature. I'd love to work with sustainable projects, animal cares, trash managements, farms, hostels, etc. and help to educate people about how to become friends with mother earth. ;)
    A huge piece of my heart belongs to the tiny ones. :) The newborns, babies and toddlers that deserve love and care when they enter this world.
    Getting to a state of equal rights for women, men, everyone in between and above is another project that I'd be exited to support.
    I'm very open minded, hard working and highly motivated to develop new skills. I love to make people laugh, getting my hands dirty, enjoy working as a team but also capable of getting tasks done on my own. :)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm a social worker / nurse and have lots of experiences in caring for mentally, psychologically and physically handicapped people.
    As a Foster-care-child I'v always been surrounded by traumatised, abused babys and toddlers and learned how to handle their special needs at a very young age.
    In 2017 I started to rent out a room in my apartment frequently, so I'm used to hosting, ocd-cleaning and designing a comfy home for my guests to enjoy their trip.
    This year I had the chance to do 4 wonderful workaways in 3 different countrys, lived with a local family in Bali for a month, spend three month in Malaysia working in a secondhandstore with around 60 animals on the property and learned a lot about cultures, lifestyles and values miles away from home.
    Debarking logs, pruning trees, milking goats, nursing pigs and chickens and building / improving their stables are just a few of all the things I did. I learned to serve costumers and took care of dogs, cats, pigs, goats, geese, turkeys, horses, chickens, ducks and their babys and just absolutely loved it :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    35

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Was noch ...

    Unlike most people I enjoy cleaning, decluttering, doing dishes and laundry. :D It's weird, but true and soooo beneficial in larger communities. :D

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback