Iván

  • Spanien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Need an amazing volunteer for your Workaway? Look no further! :)

    - Who am I?

    Hola Workaway community! My name is Ivan, a teacher and artist from Elche, a sunny town in Spain near the Mediterranean sea.

    - How am I?

    I consider myself as creative (I've got a lot of imagination and love art!), dreamer, open-minded, positive, adventurous, tenacious, curious, observer, quiet, athletic (I love sports and outdoor activities!), nature lover, polite, non-smoker, tidy, emphatic, respectful and kind.

    - Why do I use Workaway?

    I'm a photographer and visual artist. My goal in life is to develop my own style and artwork as an artist and create my own exhibition.
    I want to use Workaway in order to travel and develop my Photography Project. I want to get inspired by new places, nature, landscapes, cultures, people and life perspectives. My project is related to nature and portraits in wild landscapes.

    Moreover, I want to share my knowledge and skills in order to create an impact in your community. I always try to give my best to help people and improve their lives. I find the cultural exchange the most exciting thing about Workaway!

    - What are my passions?

    NATURE: natural landscapes, forests, waterfalls, rivers, animals in freedom, the rain, sunset…

    TRAVELLING: adventure, getting lost through the nature, observing the life around me, listening to the sounds around me...

    SPORTS: yoga, meditation, acrobatics, gymnastics, rollerblading, ice skating, surf, kayak, climbing, swimming, diving, snorkeling, hiking, jogging, walking, contemporary dance.

    ART: photography, illustration, design, music, films...

    COOKING: I can cook asian food, Italian food, Spanish food as well as learn and try new recipes.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY

    mehr
  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachen
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    ARTS AND CRAFTS: My passion is photography, but I do other skills such as illustration, art workshops, graphic design skills (Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator…).

    TEACHING / TAKING CARE OF CHILDREN: I am keen on working with children and thanks to my teaching work experience I have become more responsible and creative, as I had to take care of kids and I had to be ready to react quickly to potential class conflicts. I have to highlight my Master in Education and my role as a teacher in Vietnam where I gained effective leadership and communication skills.

    Teaching in Vietnam helped me to strengthen my adaptability because I had to understand the students’ perspectives to create tailored lessons, face cultural barriers and adapt myself to the Vietnamese lifestyle.

    HOUSEKEEPING: I love cleaning and arrange things. Marie Kondo (an organiser consultant) has become one of my main inspirations in life. I am able to do the washing-up, clean, gardening, ironing, arrange the wardrobe, classify things, design spaces…

    LANGUAGES: My mother tongue is Spanish and I am fluent in English, I have a Cambridge certificate, enjoyed unforgettable homestays and joined intensive courses in Ireland and USA, which makes me able to teach and switch between both languages with confidence. I’m really keen on teaching and learning new languages!

    NATURE PRESERVATION: My passion for travelling and love for nature preservation encouraged me to volunteer at nature-related workcamps (constructions, gardening, feeding animals) in Iceland, Morocco or Spain where I developed teamwork tasks as well as cultural projects which made a more open-minded person out of me.

    COOKING/DRINK PREPARATION: I love cooking and learning new recipies. I also worked as a barista at Starbucks where I gained relevant coffee preparation skills and learnt to be well-organized, empathic and respectful.

    CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS

  • Alter

    28

  • Nationalität

    Spain

  • Was noch ...

    FILMS:

    I would love to learn more about films and discover new movies. I really love Asian films like "Spring, Summer, Fall, Winter and... Spring" directed by Kim Ki Duk. Also love the Japanese artist Hayao Miyazaki and the Studio Ghibli; my favorite films are "Spirited Away" and "Princess Mononoke". I like also films of Wes Anderson, Tim Burton, Kubrick...

    BOOKS:
    Love the authors Roald Dahl, Lewis CarrolI, Oscar Wilde, Paulo Coelho, Murakami, J.K. Rogwling, Edgar Allan Poe, H.P. Lovecraft, Mary Shelley, Bram Stocker...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback