ISABELLE

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Finnland, Griechenland, Großbritannien, Italien, Portugal, Slowenien, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    31.12.2014 - 06.01.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello,

    Born and educated in London, England, my parents owned a boarding house so I am used to living amongst people of other cultures and helping them during their stay.

    My profession is in holistic therapies over a period of 30 years and I also helped to manage a healing and retreat centre in Mallorca, Spain where my work also included care of the finca and estate, housekeeping, permaculture, gardening, caring for chickens, orchards etc. I also gave talks, workshops and courses in Aromatherapy in Spanish as well as in English in Mallorca and in the UK.

    Prior to that I worked in film, animation, office work, as partner and chef in a restaurant and was a member in a workers' co-operative wholefood shop and restaurant in Manchester in the late 70’s where my interest in healthy eating and lifestyle began. I love cooking and baking and enjoy housekeeping. I also volunteer at a local gallery stewarding and helping with tourists' enquiries. Presently I am concentrating on artwork.

    I enjoy teaching conversational English to children and adults of any age, and make sure they get lots of practice whilst involving them in fun activities. I am told that I communicate well.

    I’ve been a volunteer at the Tate Gallery in St Ives as part of the Family Learning Team and enjoy involvement in art with children. Helping at times with costume making and on-site catering for a local theatre group has been great fun and I enjoy working in teams as well as on my own.

    I’ve also volunteered at a community gardening project helping to grow and sell organic vegetables, promote healthy eating and studied Organic Horticulture and Permaculture. I am interested in learning about community life and have enjoyed short stays at co-housing projects.

    I like walking, folk dancing, body boarding, swimming, sewing, arts and crafts, Yoga and related activities and enjoy peaceful places close to nature when possible. I have two daughters and a grandson and now that I have more flexibility I enjoy the opportunity to travel and work whilst meeting new people, learning about their way of life and sharing skills.

    Isabelle

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Cooking (mainly vegetarian and vegan)
    Sewing
    Housekeeping and general light maintainance
    Typing
    Teaching
    Art and craft
    Aromatherapy, Reflexology and holistic therapies
    Gardening (light gardening)
    Babysitting
    Gallery customer assistant
    Restaurant work

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse
    Polish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    68

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    I am also interested in sustainable living, co-housing groups, eco-centres and smallholdings where vegetables are grown.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegetarian/vegan and also eat fish

Feedback