Isaac & Regan

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi folks!

    We're a couple from the beautiful Bluegrass state of KY! We're both recent graduates of the University of Kentucky and working remotely as we travel across the country in our cars!

    Isaac:
    I love spending time outdoors! My favorite activity is climbing, and I have a bucket list of accents that I plan to do during my time out west. I've already checked a few boxes off, and the psych is high!

    Aside from leisure time spent outside, I also love to work with my hands. I grew up doing odd jobs and small-scale construction projects for people in my neighborhood. My latest undertaking was the camper top I built for my truck. I'm looking for more opportunities to build and repair things. I'm particularly interested in natural building, such as earth ships and cob houses!

    I'm also a digital nomad. I work 20 hours a week doing communications and social media management for non-profits. I am very flexible and can work around the host's schedule.

    I am excited to offer assistance and learn some new skills!

    Regan:

    Like Isaac, I love all things outdoors, including climbing, trail-running, snowboarding, biking, swimming, you name it! I'm eager to see and experience more beautiful places, and prioritize new adventures and skill-learning wherever I go.

    With a background in child-care, food service, farm upkeep and tutoring, I'm sure I can be of use to your WorkAway needs! I have now nannied full-time for three families and babysat for dozens of others, and am very passionate about providing child-care. My family back in Kentucky owns a farm so I am well versed in basic farm up-keep, and am very open to acquiring more farm skills. I can also assist in making meals, cleaning, remodeling, or any other skill as I am a quick and eager learner. I'm very interested in learning about natural-building/COB/earthships and general sustainable living.

    As a digital nomad in the tutoring field, I am happy to help tutor your family's needs. I specialize in English, Psychology, and basic math, but am able to help with other subjects. My job is super flexible, so scheduling my work around your needs is easy.

    I have a background in basic American Sign Language (ASL) and would be happy to share this beautiful language with you!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Farmarbeit
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Kochen & Backen
    Selbstentwicklung
    Gärtnern
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    As I mentioned before, I have plenty of experience with physical labor. Woodworking, painting, lawn care, etc...

    I've had to figure out many of the projects I've done on the fly, so I'm no stranger to picking up on a task and learning quickly.

    I studied Integrated Strategic Communications (ISC) in college, so I'm happy to provide social media or communications advice for your business if needed!

  • Alter

    24 & 22

  • Was noch ...

    A few of our other interests include meditation, yoga, and making kombucha. If you have a dog and an espresso machine we might never leave!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback