Iliana & Oskar

aus: Griechenland & Polen

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Peru

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.01.2021 - 01.01.2023

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Unser Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    We are Oskar and Iliana, a polish-greek married couple.
    A few years ago we still used to have “normal, worldly successful lives”, living in cities, working as engineers, tattoo artist, interior designer etc., looking for fulfillment.
    After having fulfilled our “worldly” desires, each one of us tried different ways of living, seeking for answers and happiness.

    After a few years of traveling, having different lifestyles, gaining experience knowledge and understanding, we have found each other. Now, we would like to connect, share and exchange our experiences and knowledges with other people, similar to us. That’s why we have decided to start traveling again, with another intention this time.

    We would like to offer our time and energy to a meaningful for us project, which will not be only a money earning directed company that is looking for free workers, but will bring sth good to the world. What really make our hearts smile is supporting people that need help and can appreciate it.

    We are not drinking, not smoking or not using any kind of recreational drugs. We don’t lie, don’t steal and we respect the lives of other beings. We both have various skills and experiences, have been working in many professions and sectors, are open minded, and we have the ability to adjust and learn fast. Our volunteering experience covers volunteering in.We volunteered in retreats, meditation, yoga and healing centers, meditation centers.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Iliana
    I studied civil engineering, interior design and translation. I have been working for almost 15 years in these branches.
    Experience in: translating (english, spanish, german, greek), bio construction, mosaicism, furniture restoration, painting, renovations, murals, reusing materials in technical and artistic way, gardening, pet sitting, hoteling, working in the kitchen, waitering.

    I am practicing yoga a few years now and have been volunteering in yoga and healing centers in Europe and South America.

    I have high communication and organizing skills, am learning fast and have the ability to interact and connect with people, gaining their trust.


    Oskar
    I studied mining and geology. I have been working as a mining and geotechnical engineer, as a dental technician and as a tattoo artist.
    Experience in: construction sites, renovations and general object-maintenance (plumbing, electrical, carpentry etc.), gardening, sewing, DIY, murals and artistic objects.

    I have been working with people as facilitator and supporter in different meditation and healing centers. Interested in human psyche and life philosophies. I like cooking, have good manual skills and problem solving mind.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    Greek: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Polish: Fließend

  • Alter

    39 & 36

  • Nationalität

    Greek and Polish

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Bees, kiwi

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      pescatarian

Fotos

Feedback