Tiffany & Rosie

  • Hong Kong & Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello there!

    We are two girls travelling together and have recently arrived to the UK. We were previously in Turkey and Egypt. We are friendly and carefree spirits who love to hike, camp out in nature and get stuck in fun sustainable projects.

    Tiffany is currently in Scotland looking for a workaway to get stuck into for a month while Rosie is out visiting her family in France. (We will join up again in Spain where we will travel back to Turkey). We love to cook, help out in different construction projects and learn about sustainable farming and would love to help you out at your holding whether that be a farm, camping ground, guest house or more!

    Excited to meet you!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Camping
    Trampen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Fotografie
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Selbstentwicklung
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Fließend
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fließend
    Russisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Arabisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachen
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Prior to coming back to the UK, we stayed in Mount Ida in Turkey where we helped our friend build his wooden house. Most days we were collecting sand, mixing cement and laying it down, putting up insulation, carrying wood and nailing down floorboards.

    We have previously volunteered at a camp in the Siwa oasis in Egypt where we were in charge of the kitchen and cafe, cleaned rooms, including making beds and deep cleaning bathrooms, and hosted guests in general. We also worked in a farm where we helped plant olive trees, groom cows and helped build mud houses.

    We have a can-do attitude and a good work ethic and are willing to learn on the way to help out on special projects whether that be building a house, help in renovating and restoration. Whatever it takes to build your project, we will help in anyway we can!

    Between the two of us, we're fluent in 7 languages and work as a freelance journalist and translators. We're happy to share our knowledge in these languages: English, Spanish, French, Russian, Cantonese, Mandarin, Egyptian Arabic.

  • Alter

    25 & 26

  • Was noch ...

    We both have sunny dispositions with an adventurous spirit. We're enthusiastic about sustainable projects and learning new skills whether that be in construction, making natural products or farming!

    We've just taken up chess so would love to play with you guys! If you're looking for someone to beat, look no further than here haha. We've also been playing a lot of backgammon whilst in Egypt so if you're into tawla, consider yourself challenged ;)

    Rosie loves to sing and we're both always up for a boogie, also we love to cook as a way to give thanks to our hosts.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback