Jakub

aus: Tschechische Republik

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Österreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.10.2018 - 30.04.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!
    My name is Jakub, I am 24 and I come from the Czech republic.
    I was born and raised in small-town, Opava, on the Polish border. Since I was a little kid, I was lead to many sports. Football was my passion. I played for about 15 years on a good level. I learned how to win, lose, and most importantly to be a part of a team! Nowadays I love to play beach volleyball and I am interested in overall fitness and well-being.
    My family has a little farm, where I worked with my father every weekend. I am used to working hard and efficiently.
    Even though my family wanted me to go to the university and do a degree, I was against and after the first semester, I decided to drop out and start traveling.
    I had no money I had to work. I packed my backpack and flew to the United Kingdom to work on farms. I loved it, I spent there all summer and even summer afterward. I find working on a farm so rewarding and peaceful.
    So now the money wasn´t a problem anymore I had enough to travel.
    So between 2018 and 2020, I was just traveling, volunteering, and when I ran out of money, working again and traveling again!
    My favorite trip to mention would be a road trip to Scandinavia, where went to the most north European point, Nordkapp.
    A life-changing experience would be a pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela, which opened my eyes and mind, I met many amazing people who put me on the right path. Those people also brought me to the idea of volunteering and my next journey was to Israel where I stayed as a volunteer in the hostel. After volunteering in Israel my next stop was in Palestina, also as a volunteer in a hostel/farm.
    This experience was amazing, meeting people from all around the world was just what I needed.
    A new door opened to me with an expiring visa for Israel.
    Back to work. Next destination Cyprus. I became a bartender for 8 months in a beautiful summer resort. 8 months of the nonstop party.
    I found myself in Gastronomie. However, Cyprus wasn´t the place. I choose to take time off during the winter and think through my next step. Since all the best ideas come to me during traveling I packed my backpack once again. Israel-Egypt-Italy.
    One thing you should know about me is that I love coffee, and in Italy when I saw all those tiny coffee bars I decided to be a barista. To work with a coffee.
    I found on the internet some barista jobs and the most interesting was in the city of Vienna. Long story short, I moved to Vienna in February 2020, learned the language, and now it's already 1,5 years since I am here.

    So now when I know how to make the coffee, I would love to know the process behind it. Harvesting, roasting, planting, etc.

    Thank you, Jakub!

  • Interessengebiete

    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Farmarbeit
    Kultur
    Geschichte
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Sometimes crazy, sometimes calm. Always happy.
    It is a very difficult question. But if I think about it, I consider myself to be a fast learner and hard-working withal. :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Czech: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    24

  • Nationalität

    Czech

  • Was noch ...

    I am open to new challenges and I am ready to offer my best!
    Countries I visited: Czech Republic, Poland, Slovakia, Germany, Austria, Italy, Egypt, Croatia, Spain, Portugal, France, England, Norway, Finnland, Sweden, Danemark, Israel, Greece, Turkey, Cyprus, Crete, Mallorca, Hungary, Palestine.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Gluten free

Fotos

Feedback