Henry

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
ID verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Chile
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hey there, thanks for dropping by! 😊 I'm Henry; I am a super curious person who wants to learn all the different ways people learn and teach. Teaching isn't just a job for me; it's what gets me up in the morning, excited about the possibilities of the day. To feed this passion, I've decided to take a gap year to really dive into the educational landscapes across the globe. It's a big, beautiful world out there, and I can't wait to see how everyone tackles learning.

  • Interessengebiete

    Architektur
    Videoaufnahmen
    Yoga / Wellness
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Technik
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Selbstentwicklung
    Segeln / Boote
    Haustiere
    Darstellende Künste
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Natur
    Musik
    Film & Fernsehen
    Gebirge
    Sprachen
    Trampen
    Geschichte
    Wandern

    mehr
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Absolutely! English is my primary language, and while I have some very basic comprehension of Mandarin, I'm far from fluent. In fact, one of the reasons I'm drawn to Workaway is to immerse myself in different cultures and learn new languages. I believe it's a wonderful way to enhance my ability to connect and communicate with from all walks of life.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachen
    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    In the corporate realm, my primary expertise lies in Software Engineering and Cloud Computing. If you'd like a deeper dive into my professional background, my LinkedIn profile is available at: https://www.linkedin.com/in/henry-ly-code/. Beyond the professional sphere, I have a passion for teaching. I've previously made coding tutorials for YouTube and even produced content for FreeCodeCamp, which you can view here: https://youtu.be/ldYcgPKEZC8?si=GDCt0UlJouIUUQIo. I always strive to share knowledge on a variety of topics, whether it be coding, chess, jump roping, and more.

    While I'm well-versed in the digital domain, I'm also ready and willing to roll up my sleeves for more hands-on tasks. I might not be as athletic as Michael Phelps, but I pride myself on being resourceful and a quick learner. Before my dive into the tech world, I worked alongside my dad, providing house repair services from my middle school years through high school. This involved a diverse range of tasks including tree-cutting, AC installations, painting, laying wooden floors, and many more. So, if there's physical work to be done, I'm up for the challenge. I'm especially intrigued by farming – it's a skill I've yet to acquire, but I'm eager to learn and immerse myself in.

  • Alter

    23

  • Was noch ...

    I have a medley of hobbies that I'm passionate about:

    Chess: While I might not be a grandmaster, I can give a decent fight. You can check out my profile here: https://www.chess.com/member/l0609890.

    Jump Rope: At one point used to be soo into jumproping that I became a member of the 100 Club, a challenging jump rope group. More about it here: https://jumpnrope.com/blogs/100-club/100-club.

    Music: My musical journey began with the cello during my school years. More recently, I've been dabbling with the piano. While I'm no professional, I've had the advantage of growing up with siblings who played the piano, so I've picked up a bit!

    Public Speaking: My background includes involvement with Toastmasters, speech and debate teams, and various public speaking events at work.

    Juggling: This is a newer hobby of mine, and I'm excited to say I can now juggle three balls!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback