Helena

aus: Finnland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Costa Rica, Deutschland, Finnland, Griechenland, Großbritannien, Irland, Kroatien, Montenegro, Portugal ... more

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I´m a Finnish teacher-youth worker who loves travelling and has already passed the party-years some time ago. I have been in work life for a decade and learned to cope with all kind of people with different expectations, values and backgrounds.

    I live in a small city in southern Finland in my own house with nice leaseholders upstairs. In my past I have also experience from living some years in a older, wooden house with wooden stoves and no running water. When I´m not working, I take care my small garden and my two senior dogs, spend time in on of my family´s summer cottage (quite isolated, also without running water, the other one is reachable only by rowing boat) or spend time at my fried´s stable.

    I love to work with animals, especially horses and I have experience on working with them on my own. I´m a competent rider: In dressage I can get a horse to work on the bit and perform basic dressage movements, e.g. leg yielding, I can ride in different kind of terrain also on my own and jump a simple course max. 80 centimeters.

    As a person I´m pretty introvert which (for me) means that I´m able to deal on my own during the days and don´t expect to be entertained by my hosts. On the other hand, I enjoy good conversations and like to share experiences and ideas with people from different countries and cultures. I´m very reliable, honest and hard-working person who has basic skills in different kind on things from renovation to gardening, cooking, working with animals, people and different arts and crafts. I respect my employers or host values and ideas and want to work according them, whether it comes to working with animals or painting walls.

    I´m looking for a host who is willing to have an all-rounder adult workawayer with common sense and good manner - the last one is the most important thing that I expect from my host.

    To Finnish hosts:
    Olen valmis työskentelmään myös Suomen sisällä erityisesti Pohjois-Suomen alueella kansallispuistojen, laskettelukeskusten ym. läheisyydessä. Myös vaellustallit ym. kiinnostaa :) Kaikki työ aitojen rakentamisesta asiakaspalveluun respassa onnistuu.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wintersport
    Farmarbeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Architektur
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Kultur
    Geschichte
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Gardening, working with animals, riding, working with children/teenagers, basic renovation skills, arts and crafts, cooking, snowboarding, basic farming skills (building fences etc.), working with people

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Alter

    38

  • Nationalität

    Finnish

  • Was noch ...

    Since I´m in work life, my max. stay is somewhere between 2 to 4 weeks

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian including all seafood

Fotos

Feedback