Helena

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Irland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.09.2015 - 03.06.2017

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi I am Helena Traveller/ Artist. I am really excited to have discovered workaway and find such exciting sounding opportunities! I have definitely caught the travelling bug and am eager to experience as many places as I can. I always keep an open mind and love to learn through experiencing and sharing culture.
    I am an easy going and hard working person with an artistic flare and caring nature. I always try to keep an optimistic outlook on things and love to be able to make a positive difference.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    As I have spent five years studying art I am obviously artistic and creative and always love opportunities where this can be put to use. My specific skill set lies mostly in silkscreen printing but I am very resourceful in my art making and also use drawing, painting, collage and digital methods within my practice. I always like to keep some sort of project on the go.

    I have spent a lot of time working as a carer and have worked in a care home in my home town caring for people who have dementia. I have also spent time working at a special needs summer camp in New York State where I experienced working as a carer and have cared for people with a range of mobility and communication abilities. Both of these jobs have required a lot of compassion, understanding and patience. I have learnt core Makaton language programme in order to better my communication with some of the people I care for. Through these experiences I have realised that working in a position of care for other people is something I love doing and wish to do a lot more of.

    I have delivered some community art projects including leading creative workshops in a children's hospital. The most recent project I have done is delivering arts and crafts workshops for adults with learning difficulties as part of a wider programme to help teach independent daily living activities.

    Other work experience includes bar work, working as a waitress in a hotel, working as a company representative in international trade shows (including Las Vegas and London) and working in an independent cinema.

  • Alter

    25

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback