Hannah

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hola and howdy! I’m Hannah, from the great, big state of Texas in the United States.

    I love learning anything and everything, recently I’ve been enjoying learning to cook and to speak Spanish. In the future I want to try my hand at learning to fish and to surf. I’m quick with a smile and though I may be reserved at first, I warm-up fast.

    My educational background is in communication and technical writing. I’ve taken courses in grant writing, technical editing, cross-cultural communication, all of which I’ve put to use in a construction company back home in Texas.

    I’ve participated in multiple volunteering positions, including a literacy program, work at homeless shelters, environmental clean-ups, and now a position at a hostel. The most rewarding has been the literacy program, where I worked with elementary students to help improve their reading to the necessary level.

    Recently, I volunteered for two months at a hostel in San Cristóbal de las Casas, Mexico, where I checked guests in & out, assisted guests, and prepared rooms.

    Currently: In Quetzaltenago (Xela), Guatemala, improving my Spanish poco a poco.

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
    Geschichte
    Mode & Beauty
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm fluent in English and can help with any language practice, editing, reading, or writing.

    I've been working for an engineering/construction company and have gotten good at working with different computer programs.

    I'm comfortable with all animals; I've even spent a bit of time around farm animals (mostly cows and chickens).

    Mostly, I am a quick learner and am eager to pick up any new skills!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I've tutored people before in English reading and would be more than happy to help share what I know.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    24

  • Was noch ...

    I prefer to spend 4 or more weeks in a place to get to know people and the area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Cats

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback