Giovanni

  • Italien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (2)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    unterwegs auf Reisen


    Dear hosts and travelers, I'm looking for a new volunteering experience in Greece, Spain, Portugal, Turkey and more. I'm also open to find a new travel buddy.
    CouchSurfing references: Giovanni Tonucci

  • Beschreibung

    Hello everyone! In August 2020 I came back home from Turkey, where I used to study for 6 months in İstanbul and travelled for the first time as a backpacker, so i still have the energy of a beginner.

    I had already realised that the studies I had been taking for 4 years in an italian town were not giving me enough satisfaction, compared to living in a big city and travelling context. So, my life turned into what i've really dreamt of, starting on september 2020!

    Thanks to WorkAway and CouchSurfing i've been travelling for more than a year. And i'm planning to keeping on doing like this! During last Autumn i used to volunteer at 2 construction projects and at a hostel, last May at another one, what a beauty! Thanks to all the people i've met, i was able to practice English (i used to have a C1 certificate) and Turkish daily, French and Spanish some more times. I'd love to learn another two languages in the next 2 years.

    I used to be president of a local university association, IVSA Camerino, which has other chapters worldwide: organizing cultural exchanges with other countries' students, arranging their trips and planning a lot of parties for the local community were my duties. Fascinated by underground music, expert in electronic music and events; i like contemporary history, sociology, and technology in general: an online course about web design, marketing and other digital skills will be my friend these months.
    Last months i've managed a simple social media project about budget travelling in Turkey: it became the only one in Italy and people watching my contents used to pay for all of my expenses. So, i might help you to manage your social accounts!
    During my previous studies, I've always worked as a waiter and farmer to have my own money. Also superhost on Airbnb. This year I've cleaned up on 8 different seas/coasts. I'm looking for a place where street dancing.

    My friends describe me as a helpful full of energy person who always tries new styles and easily gets amazed by simple facts.
    Let's see what this wonderful life will bring!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Planning life day by day. Solving problems in different situations.
    I can speak 4 more languages than mine: last one i've learnt was Turkish for which i've not taken any class and i've used it in any type of situation, so you can teach me yours!
    Freestyle dancer.
    At Technical Agriculture institute as high school (in Italy we have several high schools to choose) i've learnt to work in the countryside as a gardener, harvester, wineyard and breeder. I've studied veterinary medicine for 4 years, so animals are my friends.
    As well as I've worked as a waiter and planned a lot of parties, I like precision.
    People always have something to teach, glad to learn.
    Hopefully, one day i'll be an artist, and a full time traveler.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Türkisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    25

  • Was noch ...

    Update after 1 year of use - November21.
    Wow, it's literally changing my life! İ've been spending a full autumn, winter and part of spring by volunteering.
    3 months in a hostel and 3 more weeks at another one have been the best experiences! Then, i learnt to jump through cities via Couchsurfing. İt's amazing!

    Good people, good times.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback