Rowena

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Facebook verified
Explorer

Freunde (2)

Mein Profilvideo ansehen

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Good company in a journey makes the way seem shorter. — Izaak Walton

    For me that company has often been of the four legged variety. Im a freelance rider-manager and equine consultant originally from N Ireland.

    With a passion and love of nature and animals especially whilst traveling the globe and absorbing new cultures.

    Its a colourful world out there so much to be learnt and experienced. I'm an indépendant lady who has travelled & worked globally alone.

    My other life work is Yoga and aspiring to lead a consious life path. I practice meditation, yoga and a plant based diet.

    I love to be outdoors and I'm a happy easy to get on with person. Not easily flustered and very productive.

    I'm fun and love company but also like to be alone. I'm perfect of you want someone you can give a list or task to and know they will just get on with it.

    I'm creative and have millions of ideas which is why I'm now making the move from my full time equine career to setting up my own community retreat project in Bulgaria www.risingsoulretreat.com where I am a Workaway Host.

    In the meantime with the virus causing lots of unease in the travelling community. I've decided to slow things down and take advantage of the opportunity to get experience as a workaway volunteer.

    Update after my first year living in Bulgaria & running tje RisingSoul I am open to equine and other opportunities through the winter

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Yoga / Wellness
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Bücher
    Musik
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Kultur
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have 25 years experience working with horses in many disciplines. Along side this I have cared for dogs, cats farm animals including an outdoor hill and indoor lambing season. (Dated a farmer) animal and house sitting.

    I have at times in my life taken time out of my Equestrian career to work with Young People in Care and later as a Senior Family Support Worker.

    They are now out of date, but I have had full and consecutive police background checks, extensive training and all the necassary qualifications and certificates to work with vulnerable people.

    I have also renovated four historic properties in my life time and in the past worked to help renovate other people's houses.

    I'm rusty but I can plaster (if your after the rustic look) tile and do basic plumbing. I have experience working with lime and I can decorator to a good standard.

    I have sanded and waxed wooden floors and restored sash windows. I'm a practical person and if you show me something I usually pick things up very quickly.

    Randomly I can also poly-weld and have experience of laying pipework for groundsource heating systems.
    I can build basic WordPress or other platform websites and set up all social media and everything else involved for a small business.

    Happiest outside or active but I don't mind doing some office stuff.
    I also have my 200h Yoga Teaching Qualification I graduated in Rishikesh and my Level 1 Ayuervedic Massage Certificate.

    Also worked in bars and restaurants in my 20's.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    43

  • Was noch ...

    I now live in Bulgaria and have my car here I'm considering driving to Turkey mid Nov and returning to Bulgaria mid Dec from here I will fly to Mexico & spend the next 4 months exploring Central - South America.

    I'm an native English speaker, with a little Spanish & Bulgarian. I understand more than I can speak & msnagecto communicate where ever I am.

    I was living in Catalonia for 12 months and was starting to speak more Spanish, I very much wish to continue & hope it will improve this winter.

    I have only been skiing once would love to continue to improve I'm available to train & teach horses and yoga.

    However, due to old injuries I C as N not undertake the heavy manual work in the stables.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Plant based avoid dairy & gluten as much as possible.

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback