Federico & Marieke

  • Argentinien & Belgien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (3)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Sicily, Italy - von Jul 2022 bis Aug 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi! We are Meri and Fede, from Belgium and Argentina. We’ve met 3 years ago working as volunteers in a hostel in Rio de Janeiro. Since then, we started a long and improvised journey that would become the lifestyle we choose today for ourselves: 3 years carrying out together a life in motion, staying during short periods of time at different places, doing different things and enjoying what the path brings us every day, every moment.

    Being far from our loved ones is not always easy, but still, we could never conceive ourselves having a life in the same place for ever. We choose the nomad life without attachments because is the way we like it, the way we can feel more connected to the present moment, because there is nothing better than knowing that we can improvise a home anywhere, even if it’s just for a while. And above all, because the world is too big and it definitely deserves to be experienced from various perspectives. And as the perspectives widen, the fears and prejudices become smaller, and the borders begin to blur. And that's the part we love the most about the travel life.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Ökoprojekte
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We both have experience working in hospitality and treating with guests and customers. We have worked before many times as volunteers in hostels in Brazil, Chile, Belgium, Montenegro, Albania. We love the hostel environment and knowing other fellow travelers! Also we worked together in a mountain station during 9 months (summer and winter season) in the north of Sweden, it was an amazing experience for us!

    Besides this, we are both graphic designers. Marieke is a photographer, she loves to capture with the camera the environment of every place visited. Fede has illustration skills since he is a kid, he loves drawing and he would like to venture into murals.

    We are nature lovers, we love to work outside in the garden and with animals (we love dogs specially).

    We see ourselves in the future having a simple lifestyle in contact with nature, in a warm country, and far from the madness of big cities. We'd like to learn about permaculture and bio construction.

    We are not professional chefs but we really enjoy cooking for ourselves and for others as well!

    Right now (may 2022) we find ourselves taking care of a house and a dog during 3 months in a small Sicilian town in Italy.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    We love to learn new languages!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    29 & 31

  • Was noch ...

    Looking forward to have new experiences!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      We like every kind of food

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback