Emilie

aus: Belgien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Ecuador, Kolumbien, Peru

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    06.01.2020 - 06.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi !
    I'm Emilie, Belgian, 25 yo.
    It's a first time for me to travel alone and to workaway as well. I want to workaway because I think it's a good and strong way to meet more deeply people. When someone help another, there is always a two-way exchange despite what we can believe. And this is what I want during my adventure: feed me by feeding others and vice versa.
    Person-to-person exchange as a way to learn is for me the best. When I'm in front of someone who tells me about his experience, all my attention is there.
    I'd love to learn how you can be autonomous, how you can make all the things you really need to live by yourself. Because I was born and grew up in a society where you can learn almost nothing about it and where there is many specialized stores for everything. So the trend is there to buy things and thinking you're ready for all situations. But now I'm leaving home for a year and I can't buy all the things I will need in all kind of situations I don't even know yet I'm going to live. So I'm really curious to see how I can travel light and especially curious to learn by sharing with foreigns (to me) societies.
    I'll be glad to discover how to make hot clothes, how to cultivate at altitude, and many more !

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am very curious about various things. I have the sense of work well done. I will usually ask a lot of questions as I learn to collect a maximum of informations and technique. I'll quibble a bit on my side until I found my way. Then I am effective ! I usually enjoy all kind of jobs.
    My maternal language is french, which I could teach to English speaking people. I do not speak Spanish fluently but I learned the basics and I will learn it quickly once I arrive in South America.
    I am in good physical shape and I love to be active and to move a lot.
    I loooove cooking ! I was recently trained for cooking in a restaurant of living food. I worked in it for 3 months to replace one of the cooks. I loved it.
    I have experience in HORECA, I've been serving in a restaurant for 1 year.
    I worked in organic shops since I'v been graduated.
    I have some notions of knitwear.. I'd love to learn more about making clothes or other textile creations!
    I like making or arranging objects or just trying to make them more to my taste. Last year, we created hanging shelves with my roommate and customized school chairs for our apartment. Moreover, we hardly bought anything for furnished our apartment which was empty. In this way, it has an renew old soul.
    Besides, I am a musical person, I learned piano and a little of guitar when I was a child. I learned violin during 8 years and I sing and whistle almost every minute in my head or not.. ! I have the musical ear, and I love to listen to almost all kind of music.
    So what I wanna say is :
    I am a sensitive person and it is thanks to that that I can do any kind of work, I'll always find a side which makes me tick !

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    I can speak french (native language), english (I can express myself and understand it). I have some basics notions and I can understand Spanish if it is spoken slowly and if the person in front of me wants me to understand :).

  • Alter

    25

  • Was noch ...

    I love yoga and I wanna practice ! I'd love to meet someone who do some too and practice together.
    I'm happy when everybody's happy around me, so I always do the best for it.
    Did I already say I am curious ??
    Just kidding. Oh and yes, I love to laugh, sometimes and even often for almost nothing ... !

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback