Ellie

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I have an easy-going, friendly, enthusiastic and hard working personality. I am a musician travelling to learn about people, culture and nature. Along my journey I will be writing and recording songs with locals and fellow travelers as part of a project I am running to create more empathy in society in the UK. In my spare time I love reading on the beach or lake. I have specialist experience working with children, especially children with Autism. Other working skills include a strong history of customer service, including handling food, waitressing and organisation. I am a confident speaker and have a high standard of writing, both for formal and informal purposes. My first language is English, which is am happy to help with or teach. I am learning conversational and useful Spanish. I have a very basic level of French.

    From April to October 2020, I stayed in a hostel / hotel environment in the jungle in Guatemala. I cared for two young children (ages 1 & 3) three to four days a week and helped the business write emails, website updates and blog posts. I created a fun learning atmosphere for the children to play in. I developed a wonderful relationship with the family but as lockdown restrictions eased, I felt ready to move to a fresh location in Mexico for a new challenge!

    Since mid-January I have been taking part in a workaway at a lovely hostel in Baja California Sur with my partner (see connected profile). We have independent shifts and work great as a supportive team. Daily tasks include cleaning, changing beds, checking in guests (sometimes in Spanish) and occasionally helping with the manager's one year old daughter. We love it as the owner is incredibly friendly. Our exchange here will finish at the end of March so we are searching for our next opportunity. We are particularly interested in an opportunity surrounded by nature, a beach or vibrant town.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Creative
    Approachable
    Excellent English
    Strong written word
    Nurturing
    Able to be independent
    Team player

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    25

  • Was noch ...

    The ideal role for me will exchange my time and skills for accommodation and at least one good meal.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Pineapple and kiwi

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian always / Vegan when accessible

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback