Eleanor

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Marokko, Portugal

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    10.06.2018 - 09.09.2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1160

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!
    I am planning a trip from around June-September and am keen to experience this trip through volunteering with Workaway after some amazing experiences doing this during my backpacking trips in previous years. This trip I am looking for a slightly longer stay, as I want to really get to know one spot and make the most of it.

    I have volunteered through Workaway in 5 different places now! These placements involved teaching English, farm work, working in a dog shelter, helping with general maintenance. - In all my travelling volunteering through workaway holds some of my favourite memories, I've met some of the best people and made some amazing memories so I cannot wait to continue.

    I see myself as a very open minded, easy going person. At home I do a lot of dancing and enjoy cooking (so would love to learn some new recipes!) but I am really keen to learn a lot of new skills ( yoga, meditation, surfing, sustainable living, building, the list goes on....). I also love animals, so working in anything around that area really excites me! I'm a pretty active person and love being in nature so if I'm volunteering in a beautiful place it's hard for me to have a bad time haha

    At university I study Philosophy, Politics and Economics though I am also really interested in learning about sustainability and ethical tourism as this is what I am keen to get involved with after I finish studying.

    I love meeting people from all around the world as I feel we have so much to learn from each other and I hope that through volunteering I am able to connect with people I might not be able to otherwise, as well as get an experience of a country that simply passing through cannot provide!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a native English speaker and I have experience helping to teach english as a foreign language.

    I have good communication skills and really enjoy meeting all kinds of new people from everywhere!

    I currently work with children teaching debating as an after school club every week.

    I have knowledge of social media and computers.

    I have training and experience working in customer service, previous jobs include retail, catering for lots of different events, bar work, etc.

    I have taken dance classes since I was 2 years old and dance has been a big part of my life ever since

    I have experience working with animals, working at a dog shelter in sri lanka.

    I also really enjoy cooking, and hopefully I can help you cook some delicious vegan food :)

    My degree involves a lot of writing, problem solving, philosophical thinking etc. - If you need me to write anything I should be able to string together a good sentence haha

    I'm also just really keen to learn as many new skills as possible!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Alter

    21

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Fotos

Feedback