Ellen

  • Irland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Ireland
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I'm a 26 year old Irish woman currently studying a masters in DCU to be a Primary School Teacher. I studied a year of Organic Horticulture in An tIonad Glas - Organic College, in Limerick, and have worked on a few organic vegetable farms over the past few years - such as Moy Hill Farm in Clare. I love learning about everything and anything - particularly organic farming, ecology, nature, and I love being outside, cooking vegetarian food and being good part of community groups. I studied Sociology in university in Dublin and have been teaching English for a few years.

    I love working with children and young people and have lots of experience with this. My main desire is to soak up as much new experience as possible and contribute to others communities by helping out. I really want to learn about living in an ecologically sound way that would allow me to cause less harm to our planet. As well as that I want to become more self-sufficient and develop practical skills.

    I grew up in rural Ireland with horses, chickens, and dogs so I love animals and am used to working outside.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have worked on organic veg farms here in Ireland and in Spain, and I studied a year of Organic Horticulture in the Organic College in Limerick. I studied Sociology at university. I'm very relaxed and easy to get on with, proactive, and sociable. I like being challenged and always try to open my mind to new ideas and different ways of thinking. I am hard working and friendly. I speak English and intermediate Spanish.
    I grew up around horses and dogs, working in my dad's yard. I have worked as a childminder and I spent 8 months working as a teaching assistant in a primary school in Mexico.
    I have a lot of experience in organising events and facilitating non-hierarchical meetings after three years of working with Refugee and Migrant Solidarity Ireland.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I’m trying to improve my Gaeilge.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    27

  • Nationalität

    Irish

  • Was noch ...

    I love reading and walking and listening to music - I'm lucky to live with some traditional Irish musicians in Dublin.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback