Gilles & Eleanor

aus: Belgien & Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    20.10.2019 - 31.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello and welcome!
    We are Gilles and Eleanor, a 24 year old couple from Belgium and the UK respectively. We have just graduated with Master’s degrees, and after the hustle and bustle of academia and city life, we have decided to take the leap and spend a year in Spain trying our hand at a little bit of anything and everything. Firstly, a little bit about ourselves:

    Gilles is an open, bubbly, and sociable person with a wise soul. He graduated as a medical doctor, so helping others comes naturally to him and he’s used to high levels of responsibility and often working under pressure. As a result, he’s very adaptable and takes every opportunity in his stride! He also has a particular love for music and has even played the guitar in a band - whether it be rock, salsa, reggaetón or more, he’ll bring people together through music!

    Eleanor is conscientious, caring and friendly and adores animals big and small, having always grown up with pets. She knows how to transform a house into a home and has a close eye for detail. She has a languages and Middle East studies degree and a Master’s in European Studies, so she loves to learn about different cultures and the importance of cultural relations, and is always up for a deep discussion on the state of the world!

    We met whilst on an Erasmus exchange in Córdoba, Spain and it is through this experience that we developed a close affinity with not only Spanish culture and way of life, but with meeting new people from around the world. We love to push ourselves outside our comfort zone and trying new things - we’d particularly like to have a change of pace and explore everything life has to offer outside of academia.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Particular skills we have to offer are:

    Gilles is a qualified medical doctor and has done first aid
    Eleanor is a linguist and has a TEFL qualification

    - Languages
    We both speak English (Eleanor's native), Spanish and French to an advanced level, and Gilles also speaks Dutch (native) and a bit of German.

    - Organisation, communication and teamwork
    Our degrees have developed our multi-tasking, prioritising and organising abilities as well as developed teamwork and leadership. Gilles has spent many years working as head leader in a local youth movement organising and running activities, and Eleanor was a non-commissioned officer in the RAF cadet force.

    - Working with children
    Babysitting for many years with children of all ages. In the youth movement and cadet force, we both led activities for children and Gilles has been on many summer camps with kids as a leader.

    - Cooking
    We both love to cook (and eat) and have developed different tastes and skills from the places we've lived, as well as perfecting recipes from our home countries. We are meat-eaters but are interested in lowering our meat consumption and trying out new recipes

    -Domestic jobs
    Living away from home for many years we have honed our cleaning skills! Other odd jobs we have experience in include general gardening, painting, etc - we have helped to make fences, pathways, paint rooms and love to think of new and creative ways to improve a space!

    - Looking after animals
    We both have grown up with pets including cats, dogs and rabbits. Eleanor has also volunteered in a local rescue centre feeding, cleaning and giving them the love they deserve

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Both of us are fluent in Spanish, English and French. Gilles is native Dutch and speaks a little bit of German too.

  • Alter

    24 & 25

  • Was noch ...

    We're interested in exploring a different pace as well as become more mindful of ourselves, the people around us and the environment.

    We also love the outdoors and different pursuits such as hiking, rowing, sailing, kayaking.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback