Edwin

  • Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Croatia - von Jun 2022 bis Jun 2023
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello world! My name is Edwin and I'm planning to come and visit you for 1, 2, 3, or 4 weeks, in your country in Europe during either this coming July, August, and/or September this year, 2022!

    I'd love to help you with tourism and hospitality work, photography, webdesign, SEO, social media, language, or anything related to these, or simply a few hard working chores, and having fun and exchanging stories about travel and life in general. Below I'll explain why you might want to contact me.🎁
    So simply send me either a short or longer message!

    STUDYING THE WORLD
    I was born and raised in the beautiful city of Gouda in The Netherlands, famous for its cheese 🧀😊
    A little later, in the fabulous cities of Amsterdam and Hong Kong, I studied the world: Geography, International Relations, and Asian History, with great joy, and with excellent results 😉✔🌍

    TRAVELLING THE WORLD
    I've also travelled passionately across our wonderful, mutually shared planet🌍: to paradise islands like Bonaire and Bali, and from here in the Low Countries all the way up to one of the world's highest places, Gokyo, near Mount Everest. I feel blessed to have celebrated Holi in the holy city of Vrindavan, in the spiritual heart of India, and for a few months, I've also lived with a local family in then war torn East Timor - a beautiful country yet rarely visited and at the time uniquely governed by the United Nations. In 2019, I have travelled to the majestic desert landscape of Wadi Rum in Jordan 🐪 There, I optimized a website for a great Workway host and his adventure tour campany and camping situated in the heart of the same red desert where the legendary Lawrence of Arabia once lived. I'm proud and humbled to say, that traffic to the website increased sixfold🌍✔, and many of the pictures now on the website were made by me.📸

    SKILLS: PHOTOGRAPHY, WEBSITES, SOCIAL MEDIA, TOURISM, HOSPITALITY, AND LANGUAGES
    Apart from occasionally coming up with bright ideas, one of my skills is, indeed, photography - a hobby from since I was only 9 years old. I love to study the work of the great masters of photography: Steve McCurry, Michael Wolf, William Eggleston, and Jimmy Nelson are among my favorites. Obviously, I will take my Nikon with me, along with my laptop, to create some amazing images for you.📸

    Until 2020, I worked as a parttime digital nomad, managing two databases on my laptop💻, and recently, I have gained a wide range of knowledge about digital marketing (SEO and SEA), of WordPress, of webdesign, and of coding websites in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I did a number of courses - on my LinkedIn page you can see the certifications - on Google Ads, Google Analytics, User Experience Design (UX), Customer Experience Design (CX), conversion rate optimization (CRO), customer webcare, social media strategy, copywriting, graphic design, Photoshop, Illustrator, and so on.
    All of these come in very handy to improve, optimize, design, or redesign your website, or webpage, manage your social media, and I'd love to further enhance your website during or even after my stay!🌍 ✔

    Apart from this, I am a certified tour guide, tour manager, and camping host. For years, I have worked with great pleasure in hospitality and tourism - including at the well-known Anne Frank House - and have been a supervisor of up to 16 people at a major congress centre. I have been professionally trained in guest relations, in first aid, and even in putting out fires!

    LANGUAGES
    As a polyglot globetrotter🌍, I speak at least six languages, from basic Indonesian, and intermediate Spanish and French, to fluent Dutch, German, and English. This can of course be really helpful to you as a host! I'd love to learn even more languages - starting with learning your native language from you! I could teach you Dutch, or improve your English, if you like, apart from perhaps explaining some HTML, CSS and JavaScript as well😉!

    HOBBIES & PERSONALITY
    Along with photography, my hobbies include walking (and talking), running, hiking, trekking, biking, swimming, and travelling, but - good for you - not singing 🙃

    My friends and family would describe me as hard working, smart, responsible, yet really fun and sociable. I have a friendly, positive and welcoming attitude to life and people in general, and an adventurous can-do mentality to new tasks and tough challenges, which I am more than happy to take on!

    I love working with people in general, I care about nature and the environment, love animals, and also like children. I have two nieces of 11 and 8, whom I've babysitted and childminded often.

    SO SEND ME A MESSAGE!
    My current plans are to Workaway in Europe for about 3 to 4 weeks in July, August, and/or September, 2021 - of course, at your place 😉.

    If you can, think you can or feel like you can host me, contact with me and I'm sure we'll have a great time!
    Hope to get to know you & "workaway" with you soon!!

    Thanks in advance🤗

    Edw:n💪😉👍

    🎁

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    ✔ Tourism and hospitality (extensive work experience and very friendly:D
    ✔ Language skills (great for welcoming people)
    ✔ Copy writing/writing skills (with great accuracy)
    ✔ Photography (and video, drawing, art in general)
    ✔ Computer skills (e-mail, social media, MS Office, some basic knowledge of HTML/CSS/JavaScript and online marketing/SEO, ...)
    ✔ Responsible
    ✔ Hard-working
    ✔ An eye for improving effectiveness and efficiency
    ✔ Physically fit (I have been hiking in the Himalayas not long ago)
    ✔ Friendly, fun, and sociable

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Indonesian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    45

  • Was noch ...

    Looking forward to hearing from, and "workaway" with you, so don't hesitate to contact me! 👦 :-) See you soon!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback