Eda

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Indonesia - von Jun 2022 bis Dez 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I am Eda, 23 and traveling through South Middle and North Americas since 2019. I am really interested in being part of the positive changes happening around the globe right now, saving our planet. My interests are architecture, sustainable housing, alternative ways of building developing electricity and community engagement.

    I am also a MASSIVE FOODY and like to see how people cook locally and how community engagement can bring people to together to empower grass route movements and democracy.

    being a young woman traveling the globe I have also interest in female traveling and culture. I have my own travel blog which I am looking to specialise in more in sustainability and eco housing projects. So if you have a project going on including innovative ideas and local crafts to increase sustainablility I am very interested to meet, get involved and if wanted blog about you. This could be a yurt, straw building, log frame, tiny house, tree houses, bamboo, boat and squatting, you know what I mean

    I am a happy social person, from a busy family background, I am used to community living, chipping in and taking responsibility throughout my childhood, both at my mum's Yurt retreat, and at many festivals as part of the crew. I love meeting all kinds of people, no matter your age or background. With a German mum and Turkish dad, growing up in the UK I am a European child, now expanding myself to become a world citizen. After studying photography in Plymouth, then working 1 ½ years in Manchester as a manager in an indoor Snow dome, I decided to travel through South America for 1 year, then ended up living in Brazil for the duration of the pandemic, volunteering in projects near Rio de Janeiro.

    I am now looking to improve my carpentry, woodworking and building skills but I have also gained experience in waitressing, cheffing and other front of house positions. At the moment I am super intrigued about sustainable living / eco projects and building, also different cultures and how they live together. I feel like this is very relevant to the current situation that is going on within the USA and the world. Another interest of mine is Eco communities, Permaculture and sustainable living.

    My mum having an off grid Yurt Retreat in Cornwall helped me pick up skills and techniques that I want to expand on. My music is really important in my life, along with my photography and filmmaking. I'm excited about finding new music everyday!! I am sporty having grown up at the beach, but also looking after pets, livestock and horses, and do not shy away from activities and challenges. languages: English, Portuguese . Love animals.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Wintersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Musik

    mehr
  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachen
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Hardworking, Organised, driving dumper trucks, looking after livestock and pets, baby sitting, photography, film making, cooking, web design, waitressing, horse ridding, cleaning and conversational English and many more!

  • Alter

    24

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback