• USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Top Workawayer
Good Workawayer


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Hello I am in the south of France and looking for long term stays.

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Morocco - von Jun 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello My name is Lorianne (Lori) Earley. Please look at my feed back first. I am fully vaccinated. I have spent most of my career as a home health caregiver. The last couple of years I have been able to combine my love for travel and helping others. I have been accompanying and caring for an adventurous limited quadriplegic man as we traveled around the United States. With my assistance he has been able to travel, take a cruise, hunt, fish, and enjoy many activities.
    I have been volunteering through workaway for years now andI have helped with children, housework, yardwork, teaching, gardening, farm work, anything that you can imagine. I love to experience new things and new places. I have now stayed in many countries and experienced many different cultures every place I had stayed. It has been very enjoyable to go to new places. In addition to traveling around the United States as a caregiver, I have taken extended trips to Germany, Greece, Italy, and Switzerland. The out of country trips were ones that I chose to take alone. Through these experiences I have learned to be flexible and adapt to many different situations.
    I have volunteered for many different organizations over the years. Locally, I have volunteered at the Denver City Library, for the Special Olympics, and at day fairs. I am most proud of my work with the Dumb Friends League (a Denver animal shelter) and the Kansas Humane Society, where I have assisted with surgeries and fostered animals. I was also able to combine my volunteer work with my travels, volunteering with a sea turtle rescue organization in Greece and helping school aged children practice English in Germany.
    I grew up on a small farm in Kansas where my responsibilities included feeding the chickens and ducks, milking the cows, and helping with other farm animals. I worked in the garden and helped can the vegetables. I like fresh vegetables so I have continued to garden when possible by either planting my own garden or working in community gardens.
    A few personal things about me: I like ice cream – all flavors. I love good black coffee but lately have been drinking it with flavored cream. My favorite color is burnt orange and I love to watch thunderstorms. I’m not afraid of most animals and am not bothered by the sight of blood. I can work outside but have a hard time working in the full sun. I can do yard work and gardening but prefer not to mow the lawn.

  • Interessengebiete

    Karitative Arbeiten
    Darstellende Künste
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Film & Fernsehen
    Kochen & Backen
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I have taught English

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  


    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Teaching English, Garden work, farming, house work, health care, animal care , yard work, new and fun things.

  • Alter


  • Was noch ...

    I am very easy going. I have been traveling on my own for the last couple of years and am flexible. I have no health problems and will be traveling with insurance. I love meeting new people and enjoy new experiences.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung