Verity

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Originally I studied Art & Design but I shifted my academic path to follow a passion for the natural world. I studied ecology at Bangor University and graduated in July 2020. I truly loved my degree, but I feel like it was centred around a lot of scientific theory. Therefore, I want the chance to connect practically with the land, be a part of working on it and what that means to do sustainably.
    I want to be out in it, and not just study it. I want to gain a more personal relationship with nature and the skills that come with that. I have come onto Workaway to try and approach learning differently and to make new connections with different people. I am up for learning new things and making friends.

    When studying Art I used to like working with wood but I no longer have access to the sort of equipment to do that, so now mostly I am now creative by dancing, I love to dance and attend African dance workshops.

    I am honest and committed to doing a good job. I enjoy building relationships with people, trying to find an understanding of one another, trying to listen in to where they are coming from and seeking the root of things.
    I am a reflective person who seeking out who they are, I like to meditate and do Qi gong.
    I have a love of the life that is in everything.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Would love to pick up terms and phrases in a new language.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am willing to put in the time to work and learn.
    I have a first-class honours degree in Ecology from Bangor University.
    I recently have completed an occupational study in Planning and Planting a Herb Garden from Bicton College.

    More practical stuff.
    Outside: I've experience in creating and maintaining habitats, from volunteering with conservation societies. I have also volunteered in Treborth Botanic garden, helping to manage ornamental plants. I have been a resident volunteer at Gaunts house retreat centre, where I managed their wonderful two-and-a-half-acre Victorian walled garden, growing yummy veggies to supply the kitchen.

    Inside: I am happy to cook and clean. I used to work as a janitor and I have some experience in painting and decorating. However I do lack carpentry skills (but would love to pick these up!)

  • Alter

    26

  • Was noch ...

    I love animals, they have a lot to teach us on the journey of self discovery.

    I have an interest in Natural Horsemanship, a friend of mine is a equine gestalt coach in North Wales. I've have looked after her horses, whilst she been away and been handler for her whilst she's done sessions. I have found that working with horses based on their natural instincts and methods of communication, allowed me to get in touch with my true self.
    With four feet in contact with the earth, I feel horses can teach us how to be better connected with nature and therefore more at peace with ourselves.

    I adore the natural world and crave being outdoors, either wild swimming or mountain walking.

    I love to go out and build relationships with new people, but also love a night in with some good conversation. Definitely up for board games!

    I love reading, even have to limit myself sometimes as I can devour a book and neglect sleep.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Gluten intolerant

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback