Donna

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Hi Workawayers
    If anyone is in or around Mennagio from April 20th , and would like to meet up for a coffee, or hang out and show me some cool spots get in touch.

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Italy - von Apr 2022 bis Mai 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hiya , I'm Donna. I'm ready to push myself into different directions and I'm raring to go!

    Ive got two grown up sons who have now left home, I'm in the process of renovating my sons home with him , planning and getting down to the nitty gritty , it's very rewarding but hard work.

    I've been working hard as a nurse for the past 18 years. I still need to work so will be looking for the shorter experiences, of up to or around one month.
    I am ideally looking for a non nursing experience, away from my usual work
    I d like to find myself a bit now by travelling and exploring new cultures,meeting like minded people and having some laughs whilst working away the days .
    Despite the virus, I believe
    now is the time to go, go, go and time waits for no one! ... I'm fully covid vaccinated/boostered to and intend to stay up to date with whatever I need to do in that department to keep travelling.

    In 2018 I volunteered as a nurse in India working with a team providing cleft lip/palate surgery to some of India's beautiful children. Hospitals and practices there being very different to here in the UK, adaptability,a non judgemental attitude, and mental stamina, in large doses were required.
    I consider it one of the most rewarding ventures in my life so far. One I would love to repeat again.

    Call me old fashioned but I ve been brought up to treat people with respect, kindness and honesty.
    I have a problem with any discrimination, bullying and cruelty. To me we are all humans with a right to breathe alongside one other.
    I like to have my own head space at times and am happy work alone or along with others too in a project.
    I like to see people flourish and grow ,love to listen , and love to pass on my life skills.

    I'm active , massively into my running and compete in half marathons several times a year. I love skating, cycling and yoga , and can ride horses at a good level.
    I have certificates in fitness and nutrition.
    I thrive in the fresh air and love the thrill of being outdoors.
    I have a log cabin in my back garden , which I installed in the Pandemic . Often , I spend time chilling and sleeping overnight to move away from all the "unnaturalness" of my house.
    It allows me to hear the birdsong at dawn and feel fresh air on my face.
    It was my only Pandemic "panic buy" purchase!!

    I d love to come and give you a hand ,I have lots of practical and diy experience, I am safety minded for myself and others .
    Oh, and I love animals of all shapes and sizes , have owned dogs cats , rabbits and smaller furry friends.
    I love and respect all pollinators too.

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Wintersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Heimwerken & DIY

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Decorating , painting , gardening , eye for planning rooms , baking , basic sewing, cooking.
    good with animals, cuddling , feeding , watering and even the "bodily function" aspect!
    good with children, loads of patience , had 2 of my own!
    Hard working.
    Energy of a 30 year old!
    Physical stamina!
    Getting stuff done !
    Hospitality settings .
    Life experience
    Calm in a crises
    Letting people be themselves , listening to others .

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Interested in Learning languages particularly Italian, French and Spanish

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    51

  • Was noch ...

    I m a confident driver . I 've driven large vans on a number of occasions too.
    I can make mean chocolate flapjacks and scones!
    I'm a non smoker / non vaper .
    I'm vaccinated too.
    As I am little older would prefer to have my own room for some privacy and down time . I don't mind sharing bathrooms and other areas !

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No, I like most foods

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback