Diego

  • Spanien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    wildlife, sports, nature, rewilding

  • Beschreibung

    I'm from Burgos, north of Spain. During the last 14 years I have been living and working in 9 different countries. I normally work in the tourism industry. Sometimes as a tour guide, sometimes in hotels, but I have done heaps of different jobs, as it is always good learning a bit of everything.

    In between jobs, or while working I use my free time to travel and discover new places, people, and cultures, I have been to almost 70 countries so far on all the continents.

    I consider myself a traveler, not a tourist, since I try to understand the culture of the place I go and sometimes I try to stay a bit longer, instead of getting to a sight, take a picture and quickly upload it on the social networks. That's why I am in this community, to get the most of the experience at the same time I help others to get their dreams or projects come true.

    I am a nature lover, I like nature, animals, mountains, volcanoes, snorkeling, adventure, sports, science, history, politics, languages, anthropology,... . So when I mix it all it can be just amazing.

    I'm very active and easygoing. I like talking to some other people and learning from them.

    I fluently speak 5 languages and I manage with at least other 2 or 3

    I was also working in youth camps organized by the European Union, volunteering projects and I have also done the harvest in France during 3 seasons.

    One of my favorite jobs was when I was working as a tour guide on Etna volcano in Sicily, Italy. Showing and explaining to the tourists how the volcanoes work! It was just amazing when it erupted and we could see the lava from close.

    I have also worked as a carpenter, butler, electrician, helping in scout camps, mountain guide, cameleer, farmer, painting and building houses, fixing objects, organizing events, developing a tourist accommodation in Samoa... i am quite polivalent.

    I was working in a carpentry when I was living in Iceland. During more than one year I was refurbishing all the workshop. Electricity, pipes, walls, roof, things made of wood, wool, leader.... A bit of everything...
    I am not a Macgyver, but I am a hardworker and I like helping. If I dont know how to do something, I ll learn.

    I like cooking but I dont consider myself a master chef. But considering that my friends and family prefer me to cook... this might mean something.

    A like to be busy and feel useful, I dont like to wait for something to happen, so I try to be helpful wherever I am. I like socialising, meeting new people and having long interesting conversations when they come up.

    I don't smoke or drink any alcohol, I try to eat healthy but I am not vegetarian or have any kind of food restrictions.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Darstellende Künste

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm good in languages and used to change from one language to other without problems.
    I've been working mostly of the time with tourists from other countries so I know how to deal with them and I know how to work in this field.
    I adapt myself to any circumstance and I like new challenges.
    I've been carpenter for a while and when working in hotels I also had to repair some electricity installation. I'm not specialized but I manage.
    I am very easygoing, I dont smoke or drink, and I love good food

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Galician: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Icelandic: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I like languages, so i am always open to teach any of the languages I know, and ready to learn some others

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    35

  • Nationalität

    spanish

  • Was noch ...

    - I do not drink or smoke
    - I like sports
    - I love nature and animals
    - I like traveling
    - I like socializing but I also enjoy having my own time from time to time
    - I like cooking
    - I like board games (but I hate monopoly) no ofense

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback