Tracy & Jordan

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! Our names are Tracy and Jordan Day. We have a 3 and a half year old son, Wyatt, and our 10 year old shihtzu, Clementine. We are looking to leave the hustle and bustle of the city to pursue a more simple, nature-based lifestyle. Our ultimate dream is to build a cob house on our own homestead, and spend our time rehabilitating the earth and its animals. We are hoping to offer our hard work and resources to assist you as we can, and would welcome any knowledge or advice that you have to offer. We would love to raise our son to respect nature, trust new experiences, and for him to truly understand how to live in harmony with the planet. We hope that this can be an educational experience for all of us, and an excellent example of what hard work and determination can achieve.

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Yoga / Wellness
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Musik
    Fotografie
    Astronomie
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer

    mehr
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    We are open to learning any languages

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachen
    Ökoprojekte
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We can offer various types of help, depending on what you need at any given time. I (Tracy), am very detail-oriented and love to assist with deep cleaning and organizing. I have experience with handling animals and have assisted with horse care and maintenance. I am open to learning new tasks, and would love to find my best role in the farm life we are pursuing.

    Jordan is quite strong and very adept at hard work and heavy lifting. He enjoys gardening and has a vast knowledge of various plants and ecosystems. He is very eager to learn the ins and outs of homesteading. His goal is to understand how all of the pieces fit together, and most efficient ways to combine them. He would also be happy to help with any projects around the land, and can also share his cooking skills for any family meals.

    Wyatt and Clementine would love to experience the world outside of apartments in the city, and would benefit from the opportunities to meet new people and cultures. We believe in respect and understanding for all, and would love to be able to put this more into practice.

  • Alter

    33 & 33

  • Was noch ...

    As a family, we love to play together, sing together, and laugh together.
    I create macrame pieces as a creative outlet, and Jordan enjoys playing various instruments. We both also enjoy learning and researching new topics to help broaden our knowledge and understanding of the world. We would be happy to share our interests with you as well.

    Some of the concepts that we are interested in learning more about are: permaculture, regenerative farming, foraging, hydroponics, farm animals, building cob/straw bale housing, vermaculture, mycology, bee keeping, composting, preserving and canning. Every bit of information that you could share would be an opportunity for our family to grow and develop the skills that we will need to live the eco-friendly lifestyle that we intend. 

    Please feel free to ask us any questions about our family, skills, or lifestyle. We hope to be a benefit to your family and home, and look forward to any opportunities you could provide. We are compassionate and caring people, and would love to get to know you and help how we can.

    Thank you!
    Tracy, Jordan, Wyatt, and Clementine

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Seasonal allergies.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Wyatt is allergic to dairy.

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback