Daniel

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Bolivien, Brasilien, Chile, Costa Rica, Kolumbien, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    20.01.2020 - 30.11.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1103

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video


  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Daniel Casadio, how are you? :)
    I'm a 22 year old Australian guy, who has had the heart for travel and adventure ever since I was 10 years old, when I lived in Italy for two years. Ever since I graduated high school I've either worked with disabilities, youth work and other high needs clients.
    OR, I have been travelling/volunteering throughout the world. I have done roughly 23 or so months of solo travel throughout the world and have done 15 different Workaways.
    I have done Workaways in permaculture farming, helping with kids, laboring construction work, social work in a community, teaching English at schools & creating films for different projects.
    I love this way of travel because I get to really be with the locals and actually learn about the country I live in. Learn how you cook, how you speak your language and any other advice! I would love to hear your story. :)

    I love to create films/vlogs and upload them to my YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/DanielCasadio

    I love to play sports, my favourites are tennis, basketball and football (soccer); I also love watching the professionals play.
    I very much am an open book, if you have any questions, please ask; I'll happily answer.
    I look forward to meeting you :)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Karitative Arbeit
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Teaching English - have a TESOL Certificate and have taught English in a remote school in Nepal, at a summer school in Belgium & at an NGO in Thailand.
    Film - have worked at a TV station in Australia and create YouTube content online.
    Barista - I worked in a cafe for 18 months.
    Social/Youth worker - have supported people with disabilities, aggressive behaviour and mental illness at all ages.
    Farm work - have worked on all different types of farms in Germany, Switzerland, Ireland, France and USA.
    I am quite young so I would love to learn any other skills that I can use and remember for the rest of my life! :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    22

  • Nationalität

    Australian and Italian

  • Was noch ...

    Lastly, my goal is to live an adventurous, courageous, selfless and incredible life. I want to inspire others to not travel but to live a happy, a genuine and honest life. Enjoy the ride, have fun and make a positive impact/influence wherever your adventure leads.
    If you are interested and want a more in-depth detail of my travelling adventure, check it out here:
    https://www.failingforward.today

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback