Conor

aus: Irland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Brunei, Frankreich, Indien, Indonesien, Irland, Kambodscha, Kanada, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.12.2019 - 31.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I'm a good-humoured and enthusiastic fellow, who genuinely enjoys new experiences and getting to know new people. I strive to be patient, reliable, and kind in my dealings with others and see a lot of value in a hard days' work.

    I grew up in Ireland, and have also lived and worked in the UK, France, and Canada. I have travelled extensively throughout South-east Asia and India, and very much appreciate the culture of that part of the world.

    I have been using Workaway on and off for three years, on projects relating to animal welfare, permaculture, community development, volunteer coordinating, and more. I have found it an incredible addition to my travelling experience, introducing me to places and people I never would have come across otherwise.

    After several years of travel, I am planning to return to study, in September 2020, towards a masters' degree in Ecology and Conservation. I would love to spend as much of that time surrounded by nature and learning from eco-friendly projects as possible.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    CHILDCARE AND EDUCATION
    When I am in Ireland, I interact daily with farm animals and school-aged children as an Education Guide on a charitable, pedagogical farm. I am comfortable working with children, designing and implementing educational programs, and leading tour groups of any age. The role has also familiarised me with basic animal maintenance, such as grooming and feeding, of cows, sheep, chickens, horses and donkeys, and pigs, and the basics of food farming. In the past, I have also coached preschool soccer camps.

    FARMING AND DIY
    I spent 2017 living and working on a farm the south of France. I worked daily with horses, arable (wheat and lavender) farmland, and construction of fences and stables, and also maintained a small vegetable garden. I spent most of the year renovating an old farmhouse, and learned a lot about construction and DIY. In addition, many of the projects that I have volunteered on in the past have included elements of property maintenance, gardening, and construction.

    ANIMAL CARE
    I have completed a three-month internship in a Canadian wildlife rehabilitation centre working with orphaned and injured mammals. During this internship a learned how to treat and care for a variety of different animal (raccoons, coyotes, deer, etc) with diverse needs. I also have experience feeding and caring for farm animals, and spent one month working with rescued cats and dogs with the Humane Animal Society, India, in 2016.

    BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES
    I studied Biological Sciences in the UK and spent two years as a committee member for my university’s Ecology and Conservation Society, which has equipped me with a good working knowledge of biology and a variety of organisational and administrative skills.

    MINDFULNESS
    I have an interest in yoga and meditation, and recently spent six months living in an ashram in Quebec. I have also completed a basic 200 hour yoga teacher training course in Rishikesh, India, and sat several ten-day silent meditation retreats.

    LANGUAGES
    I am a native English speaker, speak intermediate French, and have a few words of Irish.

    CUSTOMER SERVICE
    I have several years experience in the service industry and am happy dealing with visitors or customers. I am comfortable managing phones and emails, checking in guests, and interacting with the general public. I am fit and healthy, and am very willing to pick up new skills.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Alter

    29

  • Nationalität

    Irish

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback