Christin221

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien, Norwegen

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.08.2018 - 11.09.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Thanks for reading my profile!
    I am a 24-year-old psychology student from Germany with a profound love for foreign languages, cultures and nature. In my next term break I would love to discover new places and learn some new skills, while finding out more about different ways of life.
    Next to working in several side jobs (e.g. in restaurants/at the till/babysitting etc), which taught me to work thoroughly and responsibly and in a team, I have already interned at different organisations related to psychology or writing.
    In previous workaways, I have been a part of some amazing international teams. Most recently, I helped out at two farms in France (gardening, painting, woodwork, animal care,...). But I have also written articles about the local area for a tourist magazine in Ireland, cleaned rooms and prepared breakfast in Italy and the South of France.
    I am very keen on learning new things as well though (especially everything related to farm life - animal care, gardening etc) and happy to help out with whatever is needed, from cleaning over gardening to cooking etc.
    Looking forward to getting to know and support you with my skills (or learn anything needed for the position)!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Experience in:

    - farm work, mostly gardening and painting
    - B&B, cleaning rooms/preparing breakfast
    - customer service
    - childcare
    - editing/writing

    Plus I am a fast learner with a lot of motivation to tackle new tasks as well!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Gute Kenntnisse
    Norwegian: Gute Kenntnisse
    Sami: Gute Kenntnisse
    Swedish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    25

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Was noch ...

    More personal information:
    I am a psychology student from Germany whose passions are foreign languages, music and dancing, nature, yoga and meditation. I am very interested in widening my own horizon, especially through traveling and meeting people from different backgrounds. During the next few years I would love to improve my language skills and learn more about different lifestyles, especially about self-sustained living, farm life and mindfulness.
    I love learning, getting to know new cultures, being surrounded by international people, children, animals and laughter. My hobbies are playing the piano/guitar, doing yoga/meditation, dancing/zumba, visiting the theatre, being outside in nature and reading. I am even-tempered (but not shy), hard-working, reliable and honest. As an optimistic person I value humour a lot! :-)
    Living in different host families has been the most rewarding experiences of my life, so I am looking forward to supporting you and making new friends abroad!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Harvesting!
helping at a construction site in Italy
Room service in France
painting windows in France
gardening in Ireland :)
Making a new friend
Visiting friends in Sweden
Motorboating in Sweden
Hiking with friends in Southern Germany
Discovering London

Feedback