Christian

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Malaysia, Neuseeland, Philippinen, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    24.01.2019 - 16.10.2020

Watch my profile video


  • Beschreibung

    Hello! I am Christian from California
    —a friendly easy-going type who embraces the ongoing venture of what i can push myself to do and create. I want to bring inspiration and encouragement for people to go explore and discover. That's why I am an artist, photographer, YouTuber, and aspiring writer! …Oh and a frequent hiker. I've grown up in a loving family and am so blessed to have the close relationships I have with them and friends over the years.

    Looking for a way to help and love people—refusing to settle for something other than that—I'm willing to leave the comforts and opportunities of home in order to challenge the unknown. I've ventured on my own to Iceland and am now interested in traveling to South-East Asia for a potentially long-term stay. I'm looking forward to meeting new people—both locals and other backpackers—and trying new things while adapting to different ways of life.

    • My Interests
    As I said above, I like to capture the world around me whether that's through art, photos, video, or written stories. I love boardgames/cards and dice. I'm a backpacking explorer and a bit of a movie and video game nerd. If I boiled it down to the center of it all, I want to show love to people and build relationships in sharing and being apart of their adventures and struggles. Something of note: Being a photographer, videographer, and writer…I have my own projects to develop—So there may be times where I quietly work on my laptop during free time.

    • Group Adventurer
    I started a hiking group on Facebook which I use to lead friends on adventures and share with them the cool places I've discovered—always bringing extra water and making sure everyone is happy. I have extensively explored my home with friends—and I'm excited to lead the group, if needed, to go out and see what there is to find around your home!

    • I Value People
    I travelled solo to Iceland for 11 days—first time leaving my country. I enjoyed a lot of hiking, shooting photos and video…but there was one thing I missed out on: People! I want to surround myself with people to engage with, learn from, and to give something back. Creating relationships with people is the most important ingredient to a meaningful adventure.

    • Adaptive
    I am an open-minded and very adaptive person according to my friends. Coming from a small town, I left home for college to live right in the middle of San Francisco—totally awesome experience! I quickly learned the ropes to living in a big city and established a diverse network of friends. I'm eager to be surrounded by different cultures and find my place in new communities.

    • Not Here for Just a Free Room
    I want to discover a new way of life and take some time to live it! Meaning, doing the work that goes along side the adventure of making new friends and building new experiences.

    • Good Attitude
    I always strive to make others happy and comfortable showing respect and letting out a lot of smiles…seriously smiles are my best leveraged tool in making friends. Complaining/whining and getting angry simply doesn't help anyone—so I steer away from those.

    Feel free to contact me—I'm on Skype and Whatsapp.

    psst! Hear my voice, see what I enjoy, and get to know me with my videos. For the most part, that's why I made them! Check the YouTube link just below:

    • Links! Links! Links!
    Facebook: www.facebook.com/christian.schichtel
    Instagram: www.instagram.com/woah_neat/
    My Website: WoahNeat.com (currently working through some technical issues with a linked domain, it should still work on a mobile phone)
    YouTube: www.youtube.com/channel/UCTaB5xdOH7gVqasUJhhCJvQ?

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    • Art & Design
    With a Bachelor's degree in Graphic Design and a Master's in Visual Development, I can provide my talents in building your brand, improving your business print materials, marketing, or anything that involves illustration! I have never taught an art class though I'm open to the challenge! Take a peek at my portfolio website at WoahNeat.com

    • Photo & Video
    With professional equipment, I have extensive experience with location photography and photo editing. I'm also a YouTuber with some experience shooting and editing video with my own equipment.

    • Writing
    Native English speaker who has an interest in and enjoys writing about the things that make life authentic. Check out the captions in my Instagram/Facebook posts (links above in description).

    • Manual Labor
    I'm no stranger to working in the heat, yard work, building a fence, lifting heavy objects, etc. I am fit and healthy.

    • Helping with Tourists
    I worked at a bustling waterpark for 4 summers supervising several lifeguards and attending to the needs of park guests. Making people happy is what I like to do.

    • Native English Speaker
    I have not taught a English class before, but I'm not afraid to try! Teaching English is actually something I am very interested in doing long-term. English was not the first language for most of my friends going to school in San Francisco, so I got use to teaching and communicating with them.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, some Spanish

  • Alter

    27

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Was noch ...

    I'm not into drugs or drinking but I'm cool with hanging out with people who do. This is just a disclaimer to anyone who may feel uncomfortable with that because I know drinking is often a social norm. I like to be healthy and remain clear-headed.

    I like washing dishes, no really! I enjoy washing dishes. I grew up washing the dishes with my big sister and that instilled memories I'm so fond of that I'm always taken back.

    I don't know how to dance but I don't let that stop me from trying!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Profil ist verbunden mit:

colourfulania


Fotos

Feedback