Charlotte

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kambodscha, Laos, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.01.2020 - 31.05.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    I would describe myself as a kind and chatty individual that is extremely approachable and optimistic, always smiling.

    Travelling and new experiences are some of my passions and I can't wait to begin now that I've finished my Law degree. I am very excited for a new adventure and being taken out of my comfort zone.

    I've taken part in lots of volunteering schemes, along side several training programs, achievements, and different positions of responsibility. I am now excited to share my talents with the strangers and partake in new opportunities.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a highly motivated individual with a strong sense of commitment, determination, and the ability to work on my own initiative. Can take responsibility and work collaboratively as part of a team.

    My past education includes:
    - Law Degree from Durham University 2019
    - Law Master from Edinburgh starting 2020
    - Gold and Bronze Duke of Edinburgh 2014-2016

    Working in child care:
    - Teaching experience with Salaam Baalak Trust, India 2019: Providing a sensitive and caring environment to street and working children in Delhi
    - Working in a crèche with under 5 year olds, Wales 2019
    - Teaching Assistant at the Vale of Evesham School, UK 2015
    - Rainbows Supervisor with the Girl Guides, UK 2013-2015
    - Babysitting for neighbours and friends

    Skills regarding animals care:
    - Dog walking
    - Volunteering with the Greyhound Trust Hall Green Rescue Centre 2015
    - Owl sanctuary
    - Previous pets of my own: dogs and cats

    Catering/ cooking skills:
    - Level 1 Food Safety Certificate
    - On a catering team for 1,000 people at Dance Camp Wales, 2017
    - Waitressing at a pub 2015

    Skills regarding outdoor/manual labour:
    - Grape picking in Burgundy, France 2019
    - Nightshift Warehouse Operative with Amazon, 2017: Responsible for sorting/lifting heavy packages and finding missing products
    - Waterways Recovery Group – rebuilding Grantham canal, UK 2016

    Previous employment:
    - Oxfam Stewarding at Reading Festival 2018
    - Working in a Solicitors Office 2015

    I’m a very good listener, I’ve had training in the following courses:
    - Nightline Association Training 2018
    - Samaritans Listening Training Course 2016

    Other positions of responsibility:
    - Consultative Committee for Durham Union Society
    - PR Officer for Durham University Blood Donation Society
    - Captain of the Coxes for 1st rowing boats
    - Captain of a Netball team
    - Social Secretary Cheerleading Squad

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    22

  • Was noch ...

    Interests:
    - Hiking
    - Swimming
    - Cooking
    - Rowing
    - Netball
    - Cheerleading
    - Singing, Choir at St Cuthbert’s Church
    - Painting
    - Reading
    - Working with animals and children
    - Extinction Rebellion
    - Environmental Conservation
    - Learning: Spanish

    I have never been skiing, but I really really want to learn!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback