Charlotte

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Italien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    10.02.2021 - 31.03.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hey I'm Charli,
    I live in Berlin and am currently jobbing and working voluntarily for different projects here. At the moment I mainly work at a home for homeless people. It gives me a lot of energy and joy to help and support people and I had the chance to get to now so many different people with interesting stories! However, now I want to leave Berlin for some time to clear my mind a little bit. Making new experiences, exploring other places and meeting new people! I will start a volunteer service in Padua (Italy) in September, where I'll work with disabled uni students. But I can't wait any more! That is why I now want to work some time in Italy, also to improve my language.

    During vacations in Italy, I fell in love with the country and knew, that I want to live there some day. I started learning the language last year and fell in love with that, too. I would find it intriguing to stay with someone who is really adapted to the life in Italy and can show me a lot. I love being outside, so I'm particulary exited to explore the beautiful landscape. I'm very open and since my goal is to get better in Italian I would especially enjoy long talks. If you want to learn German we can of course do that too.

    My free time is mostly centered around music. I play the piano since I was young and it gives me much joy. I also like to sing and make music with friends. Otherwise I do trips with them or just enjoy our time together. Last year I also rediscovered my passion for books and I'm always open to cool recomendations. Also one of my dreams is to have a dog some day. So I would love a host with a dog and in general many animals. I'm actually very sad that I wasn't able to experience a lot of nature in my life until now. I would really enjoy living in a rural area and escape the city life for a bit.

    In my friend group I'm seen as a reliable and focused person. I know what I want and I'm able to put a lot of energy in my goals. I'd rather have a bit to much to do than not enough because I hate boredom. I always try to learn as much as possible in situations and take these experiences with me. While working in different jobs and projects I learned to take responsibility and rely on my own intuition. However, I totally know when I'm to unexperienced to decide things myself and am not afraid to ask for help. I also love doing nice little things for people close to me, like planning a yummy dinner or helping them renovate their room.

    So I hope I can focus my motivation and energy in your project and learn a lot from you!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Politik & Soziales
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm very comfortable speaking English but I would love to speak as much Italian with you as possible! I can also teach the basics of my mother tongue (German) if you want that.

    If you have a piano I can also teach you a little bit of that.
    Otherwise I have a lot of recipes on my want-to-do list that I would love to realize with the fantastic italian products. I love to plan a nice dinner and put my time into that. Since I'm a perfectionist I always find something in my home that could use renovation: I can help you with painting walls, building shelfs,planting or general maintenance of the house.
    My uncle owns a farm in Germany and I helped a little bit as a child so I have some experience with that, too. And I sometimes dogsit here in Berlin so basic dogcare shoudn't be a problem. I could also play with your child(ren) or help them with their homework. I did some German-tutoring over zoom during the lockdown.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    18

  • Was noch ...

    I'll get a Covid19-Test before entering Italy, so there will be no risk for anyone.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback