Caroline

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Griechenland, Japan, Mexiko, Polen, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    03.07.2016 - 30.09.2016

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Caroline Araiza. I grew up in Texas, moved to Colorado after a gap year to ski instruct, fell in love what that, and did some ski instructing in Australia (Perisher) and New Zealand (Turoa) in 2016 and 2019. I majored in Journalism and minored in Spanish at Colorado State University in Fort Collins. I was also an RA for the Global Village hall for a year, and then a Global Village mentor for a short while.
    I am active, adventurous, brave, enthusiastic, independent. I'm a very sociable introvert :)
    I'm scheming up a plan to workaway throughout Colorado this summer, freelancing for magazines and exploring my favorite state and helping people with whatever they need help with. Covid has shaken up my previous plans, so I'm looking to challenge myself a little bit as I steer away from typical job applications. I want to live in Colorado some day, and there are so so many parts of it that I want to get to know!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am friendly, inquisitive and thoughtful. I can write, edit, interview, teach, mentor, and/or learn anything you throw at me. I worked at a small farm in Texas for a few months earlier this year, doing mowing, planting, weeding, brush removal, chopping down giant thistles, etc. I also worked for a small raw dairy farm a few years ago. I can play piano and cello, cook and do a variety of handicrafts. I have written stories for Colorado Life and SKI Magazine.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    24

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Yes

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      gluten free :)

Fotos

Feedback