Christina

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Greece - von Sep 2021 bis Mai 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello! Thanks for looking at my profile.
    Having a life-long passion for travel, I see doing Workaway as the perfect way to incorporate making a difference to others, immersing in local cultures, and meeting great people.

    I'm retired from 28 years of teaching high school Art classes; have taught Painting, Drawing, Visual Communications, and Fashion Illustration. Would you like me to paint a mural or a painting on stretched canvas? Teach art? I'm also interested in working with farm animals and other outdoor work. Indoor work such as painting walls, organizing, cooking I'm happy to take on.

    I love being outdoors, whether it's hiking or gardening, and like to keep busy with projects. I'm a hard worker, responsible, happy, and independent (one has to be to thrive as an educator). I like people but also treasure quiet time . And who doesn't love laughing?
    Please note that I'm not looking to babysit small children, having raised two kids of my own and having changed too many diapers in my life! : )
    And I'm fully vaccinated.
    Cheers! Christina

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Fitness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Tiere
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Fotografie
    Kultur
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    1. Creative cook (my opinion, haha); healthy and adventurous with flavors. Garlic is king!
    2. Gardening: I've landscaped two houses by myself and do an organic veggie garden as well.
    3. Interior painting/design. I love painting murals (see picture).
    4. Organization skills (and like to keep things clean).
    5. Can do any kind of art/design project that"s thrown at me. Here's my website with my work:
    https://christinaericksona.wixsite.com/christinaerickson
    6. Computer skills: web design, Adobe Premiere Elements, and general computer programs
    7. Teaching art
    8. Helping with English
    9. General assistance
    10. I'm willing to tackle most work

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Greek: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    60

  • Nationalität

    USA

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I'm Celiac, so am gluten free by necessity, but happily prepare my own GF food.

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback