Chantelle

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    30.10.2019 - 12.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! I'm a 28 yr old Australian female looking forward to traveling around Scotland for a year or two. I grew up in regional NSW and did horse riding for over 10 years and have been dancing since I was three. I love volunteering and giving back to the community, I am a volunteer fire fighter in the NSW Rural Fire Service. I love reading, cooking and being outdoors exploring new places. I have a sister who lives in France and have travelled to Europe a number of times to visit, most recently in 2016 when I also travelled around Scotland for ten days and fell in love with the country!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I grew up horse riding and helping at the riding school, teaching riding lessons, preparing the horses for lessons and shows, and other tasks (weeding, fixing rugs, picking up manure). I grew up with dogs (Rough Collies- 'Lassie Dogs') and helped to train them in basic obedience. I worked in hospitality and retail while at uni and am currently in my sixth year as an environmental consultant, preparing bushfire plans and helping with other agricultural-related projects, including nutrient balances for farms. I am happy to help with basic IT issues, simple sewing tasks, cooking and cleaning, painting, manual labour and anything else you can think of!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    29

  • Nationalität

    Australian

  • Was noch ...

    I have danced since I was three, have been in musicals in amateur societies (Legally Blonde, Chicago, Boy from Oz, Godspell), been horse riding for over 10 yrs. I like going to the gym and doing obstacle-course events (Tough Mudder). I also enjoy reading, board games and watching TV! I love exploring new places and have been lucky enough to visit Japan while in High School, volunteer in Eucador for two weeks at the end of High School, attend a wedding in Fiji, go on a skiing holiday to New Zealand with my parents and visit my sister in Korea and Europe.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Plant-based (vegan) but flexible with dairy and eggs if need be

Fotos

Feedback