Bryan

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Indonesien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    12.09.2019 - 30.09.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Traveling for about the last ten years now and planning some time in south east Asia. I would really like to immerse myself in living like a local and experience local culture. I'd like to get more experience in sustainable living and farming as I hope to one day get off the grid and start my own project somewhere.
    As of June 2017 I will be relocating to Canada on a Working holiday visa. Would love to buy a van and spend years driving from Alaska to the bottom of Chile or Argentina. But who knows where I'll actually end up.

    Some previous jobs I've done are Forklift driving, Boom lift driving, kitchen hand, bar staff and nightclub tour guide. I love adventure and being outdoors and have started my A licence in skydiving and have advance open water scuba diving. I also almost died last year freediving. went unconscious underwater and had 2mins of CPR done to bring me back to life and airlifted to a hospital in Mackay northern Queensland. Would love to try again without downing myself. Lol

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My career is rope access technician which is a fancy way to say i hang off ropes on buildings or cliffs or anything else to perform a wide variety of jobs. This includes painting, installing anchors, drilling, installing banners, installing Windows, concrete patching and anything else you can't reach in a safer way. Ability to learn things quickly, general maintenance, basic construction, hardworking nature, manual labor, heavy lifting, boom lift (cherry pick) operation, scissor lift operation, forklift operation, painting, caulking, cleaning.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Sinhalese

  • Alter

    33

  • Nationalität

    Australian

  • Was noch ...

    Workaway jobs I've helped with so far include collecting trash from the ocean while scuba diving in the Philippines. Working with carpenters to build yoga studios and glamping tents including laying concrete slabs in Canada. At a horse ranch in Canada doing roof tiling, repairing fences, cutting firewood, housekeeping, kitchen hand, painting and garden maintenance. Language exchange school in Colombia teaching kids and teenagers English. And installing some underground piping from new restaurant toilet to septic tank. Animal rescue shelter in Colombia repairing fences, upgrading the cat enclosure, building dog and cat beds out of scrap wood and old tyres, painting, building signs and animal care.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback