Brandon

aus: Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Jordan, Lebanon, Oman

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    31.10.2017 - 31.10.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    804

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hey! very excited to be here with workaway.
    I'm an open-minded, active outdoors person very interested in learning new skills in organic and sustainable farming, structure repair and building, and anything I can learn about the world .
    I am on a long-term trip travelling around the world, trying to open myself to as many new experiences as possible, meeting incredible people.
    I had a great experience at my first Workaway stay, working at a permaculture farm in Taiwan. This was an amazing learning experience, one that I am very excited to build upon.
    My profession for the last 4 summers in Canada has been tree planting, this has given me a lot of experience living in very remote areas and working outdoors in all weather conditions.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Skills to bring to you:
    -openess/eagerness/willingness to learn
    -willingness to work hard labour outdoors in all conditions
    -very strong communication skills
    -basic gardening skills learned at a permaculture farm in Taiwan
    -some renovations and building skills
    -can teach some basic guitar
    -minor mechanical skills built from working on my camper
    -very familiar with living in remote areas during tree planting work and also recreational camping trips

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Alter

    27

  • Nationalität

    Canadian

  • Was noch ...

    Memorable Experiences:
    -My first workaway experience at a small permaculture farm in Taiwan, an incredible learning experience that I am excited to build on!
    -This past summer I paddled a canoe from Whitehorse YK, to Dawson YK. over 750km in 12 days!!
    -I lived at a HI hostel in Halifax, Canada for 6 months where I was able to meet people from all over the world, it was very rewarding to show them places in the city and teach them the culture
    -Living in my CamperVan in the Mountains during the Canadian Winter (oh ya it was chilly)
    -Hiking and Cycling in the Slovenian Alps
    -Planting 6750 trees in one day!
    -more to come!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback