Karolina & Basia

  • Polen
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi everyone!

    We're Karolina and Basia - two friends, who've known each other for 8 years! This summer we decided to travel together to learn new skills, experience new places, and meet new people. Let us introduce ourselves a bit ✨

    I am Barbara although I am very often called Basia/Bacha/Baśka... everyone has their own point of view about my name. I am from Poland and I live in a beautiful old city in Cracow and together with my best friend Karolina, I want to explore the world this summer.
    I am studying dentistry on a daily basis and I am taking care of my dog, Prima. I love spending time with my fantastic family and friends. I am one of the people who take enormous pleasure from admiring the world. I love nature and I can honestly say that I relax when I'm in nature. Unfortunately, during the school year, I spend a lot of time on books, and I also have many practical classes with patients in hospitals and dentist’s offices, which means I don't have enough time to travel and explore the world beyond the medical sphere. I'd like to make up for it this summer 😊

    And I am Karolina, I also live in Cracow and I currently study social informatics (which I'll be happy to tell you more about when we meet!). I'm a member of Erasmus Student Network, which is a student organization taking care of foreigners during their study exchanges. This experience gives me the love for getting to know new people and their cultures and try new things. I spent 2 months living in Spain and almost 4 living in France. I also hitchhiked in Spain and Portugal, which taught me how to be more flexible and open-minded. In my home city, I often go rollerblading and look for events I can get involved in, I love long walks and long conversations. I'm into dance, yoga, and different kinds of art. I'm sure we can find something in common 😊

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Kunstprojekte
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    ▪️ We're both part of student organizations and we volunteer a lot, so we have experience in organizing events and we know a lot of group activities. We also travel in smaller and bigger groups, so we're used to meeting new people, their cultures and talking in different languages.

    ▪️ We do a lot of DIY & crafts, which gives us eyes for details and hands for manual work. We also do some design, especially for social media content.

    ▪️ We're into ECO projects and sustainable lifestyles, so we could give a hand in this kind of activity or long-term initiative.

    ▪️ We have some experience in working with children and teaching, so if you need someone to spend time with kids or play with them, we won't let you down 😊

    ▪️ We're both students and one of us finished computer science studies, so we can also help with computer-related work.

    ▪️ We both have pets, which makes us aware of taking care of small animals.

    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

    🙆‍♀️ If there's something we don't know - we'll be more than happy to learn it! 🙆‍♀️

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    We're both fluent in Polish (which is our first language) and in English. Karolina also knows some French and a bit of Spanish. Basia can speak some German too. We're open for both teaching and learning these and new languages!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    24 & 21

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Karolina: I limit my meat consumption, so if possible I'd like to eat vegetarian 🌱

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback