Barbara

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Bhutan, Botswana, Frankreich, Italien, Kanada, Namibia, Neuseeland, Sambia, Schweiz, Tanzania, USA, Österreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    16.06.2018 - 30.09.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is Barbara and I live in Berlin, Germany. After working in banking for quite a while, I decided there must be other things that I can do with my life and with the knowledge I have. I quit and since then work as an independent consultant with banks and small companies mostly in emerging economies to improve access to finance, e.g. in Vietnam, Rwanda, Myanmar or China. I train banks, entrepreneurs, start ups and managers in finance and business management. I am a passionate traveller and photographer, enjoy working with people from different parts of the world, get to know their culture, and being immersed in the country beyond the usual experience as a tourist.
    I am looking for experiences in countries where my profession usually does not lead me to. I am looking to spend time in smaller cities / villages or the countryside to experience a more peaceful environment, nature and beautiful landscapes but also being part of the community or family.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am reliable, good in organising my tasks independently and I am used to look beyond the tasks which need to be done. I have started gardening last year and am really enjoying this, in particular using fresh products for cooking with friends but would definitely like to learn more about this and expanding my cooking skills. I am good with people, helping in the house and generally / organising and managing households or projects.
    I speak multiple languages - German & English fluent, my French is a bit rusty but still good for every day conversation. Last but not least – owing to my profession, yes, obviously I am good in finance, business management and marketing - if there is a need for this in this regard.
    It would be important for me not just to work in a foreign country but also being part of the family or community to experience the country and the local way of living as this makes all the difference.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German (native), English (fluent), french (good)

  • Alter

    54

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Was noch ...

    I would be particularly interested in learning more about the hospitality business (e.g. small hotel, guesthouse, safari lodge etc.), food or coffee business since I am playing with the idea to make my next move and set up a place / business of my own. Would also love to learn about carpentry (furniture & house) but have no knowledge in this area.
    I am flexible with respect to timing – initially looking to start around June or July for a period of 1 to 2 months.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Fotos

Feedback