Annika

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Costa Rica

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Annika and I'm a passionate traveler who loves to learn new things, meet new people, and experience different cultures and customs. I would love to expand my horizons and develop skills that will help me throughout life. I have a lot of experience working with children (and some with animals), and I also have some retail experience. I am very artistic so I believe I could be a great help on renovation projects with painting or design, and I would love to gain some service experience as well. Additionally, I've done some gardening in my life and I've worked outside as a camp counselor, doing things with large groups of children such as canoeing/kayaking, building fires and cooking meals over the fire, building forts, doing archery, swimming in the lakes, fishing, and working with the farm animals / riding horses. Because of this, I believe I could be of great help with outdoor projects as well.

    I consider myself to be a very adventurous person and extremely artistic. I'm from the snowy state of Minnesota, US (though I am currently living in Texas) and have been to a few countries in Europe, all of which have contributed to my love of traveling and exploring. I'm on workaway because I graduated high school in the beginning of summer 2020 and would love the opportunity to travel to a new place and gain skills and experiences before pursuing further education. I am a people person so I love working in teams and meeting new friends from anywhere in the world and I am always pursuing new knowledge and skills. I love to read (you can always find me overpacking books whenever I travel!) and paint, and I am a makeup artist with plans to pursue this in my future.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a lot of experience working with children. I am currently working as an infant teacher at a daycare, with ages ranging from 3 months to 18 months where I guide babies' physical and emotional development, teach valuable life skills through different activities, put them down for a nap, help them form healthy connections with other children, change diapers, and make them snacks and lunch. I have worked as a summer camp counselor for over 4 years, where I worked with children of ages ranging from 4 to 13 years, doing everything from teaching them to canoe, ride horses, do arts and crafts, do archery, and so much more.  Additionally, I worked as a teacher's assistant at a Montessori pre-school. I have also worked as a nanny, where I pick the child up from school and help her do homework and play games or do activities with her until her parents get home from work. I recently moved to Texas where my teaching job is located, and I have a weekend job as a cashier at a popular craft store, giving me an abundance of customer service experience. Additionally, while working as a makeup artist at a popular theme park near my hometown for two fall seasons (2018 and 2019), I learned many things such as interpersonal skills while working with other artists, and customer service while helping customers throughout the park, in addition to expanding my skills as an artist. This experience has also taught me how to better take constructive criticism and adapt to the visions of others. I also am a certified lifeguard which includes child and adult CPR.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am fluent in English which I would be happy to teach, and I have four years of high school french experience, as well as two trips to France and would love to improve my abilities. I would also love to learn the language of any place I visit.

  • Alter

    20

  • Was noch ...

    My favorite pastimes include making art, exploring new places, reading, watching movies, playing with animals, and learning new things.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Crab, Lobster

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback