Anne-Marie

  • Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Dear hosts!
    As a General Practitioner, I've experienced ~20 years of up to 200 consultations a week listening and serving many individuals. Yet I realised after all that, I most strongly desire to stand up for those who don't have a voice; such as rescue dogs and cats, donkeys and horses. Life has a meaning and I like to use my knowledge for the welfare of animals (and their humans if necessary). Currently I am living in the Netherlands and have had the exciting opportunity to live, work and learn for 9 years abroad (Gabon West Africa, Oman and Russia).

    Besides, my whole life I have been surrounded by dogs, cats, rabbits, guinea pigs and birds and I toke care of them. At the moment I am a devoted and passionate owner of a strong and energetic 9-year old Labrador, originating from Budapest. Weekly this Labrador is a visit dog for a number of people in a nursing home, where he entertains, plays with and/or where his presence calms down. This thugh also means that I desire to be maximum 2 weeks away from home. And yet when I am away, it has to be for an activity which provides meaning and has to be of service with- and for animals. Even more so, while being surrounded by nature, ideally.

    If the match fits, I'd like to come back on a regular base to help out.

    Hope we‘ll find a match starting from end of July! Regards, Anne-Marie.

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Haustiere
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    taking care of different kind of pets.
    following a dog- and cat grooming course at the moment.
    32 years of expertise within (human) health care.
    patience with humans and pets. Experience with the old, deaf and or blind, needy dogs. Experience with care/cure like giving injections.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Arabisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I can perfectly teach in English or Dutch as I have done before, but animal care needs to be the main activity.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    57

  • Was noch ...

    The care and maybe cure for rescue dogs and cats will be my ultimate aim.
    Although I am a mature traveller, I am still going strong mentally and physically. Since March 2021 I’m fully vaccinated against Covid.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback