• Slowenien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Email verified
Good Workawayer


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Luxembourg - von Mär 2024 bis Jul 2024
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    My name is Anja, I am 27-years old and I come from Slovenia. I am just about to finish my MA in translation (FR, EN) and would love to spend the next five months (from March to July) in Luxembourg, where I could experience a new culture, meet new people and at the same time learn new skills and help with various projects! :)

    I am positive, kind and hard-working, ready to help others and open to try and learn new things. My friends would probably say I am someone you can have both a good laugh or a serious talk with. And I must admit I love listening to others and having good conversations with them :D That is why I also see myself as an easy-going person who is able to adjust to various situations, people and type of work (in a group or alone).

    As far as my free time is concerned, I really like to go outside for a walk or a ride with my bike, read a book, watch some movie, dance or go for a coffee with my friends! :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Yoga / Wellness
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Slovenian: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Learning new languages is one of my biggest passions. This is why I started learning French and Russian in high school, and then went to college to study translation (French, English). Unfortunately, my knowledge of Russian has declined since high school, as I have not used it enough. On the other hand, I have had a lot of contact with Italian over the years (I also took a course for half a year), so I would like to improve my knowledge of this language (and maybe some other languages) in the future.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Right now I am finishing my Master's thesis and at the end of February I am coming to Luxembourg for a five-month traineeship at the EU Parliament. I want to enrich my international experience beyond translation, which I could achieve by helping you wherever you need it. But let me first tell you about my skills and where I might come in handy.
    Up until now, I have worked in various fields and have gained a great deal of experience, i.e.:

    - in translation (from English/French to Slovene, project work)
    - in teaching English in kindergartens and primary schools
    - in administration (computer & paper work - content writing, document creation)

    I have also worked as a:
    - chef assistant at a nursing home
    - food promoter
    - shoe shop assistant
    - factory

    I also consider myself as a clean person, because I tidy up after myself and regularly do all of the household chores.

    As I have already mentioned, I'm a reliable person who is not afraid of work and I always try to do my best! :)

  • Alter


  • Was noch ...

    I love exploring the nature and doing different kinds of indoor/outdoor sports. To list a few:
    -hiking, skiing, cross-country skiing, snowboarding, swimming, cycling
    -gymnastics, dancing, yoga

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung