Anika

aus: Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Chile, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Kolumbien, Mexiko, Peru

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    16.01.2019 - 13.03.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    368

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    I come from a small town in rural British Columbia, Canada, where I grew up living and working on my parent's orchard/market/cafe/tourist info centre/event venue. It's there where I learned how to walk, talk, work, and meditate. After I finished high school in 2015, I began solo travelling for 5-7 months out of the year in an attempt to broaden my horizons and learn more about myself-- through learning about, and experiencing the world. I believe that the most valuable experiences you receive, are those you acquire from trying new things and overcoming your fears. Everyday I do my best to live with compassion and love the world I'm a part of.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have experience in English teaching, customer service, hospitality, gardening, general farm work, food preparation, vegan cooking and serving. I know how to generally operate DSLR cameras and I am decently good with computers. I play and often travel with a ukulele :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish, beginner French

  • Alter

    22

  • Nationalität

    Canadian

  • Was noch ...

    Life is a gift.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Fotos

A picture from my favourite vegan coffee shop, taken by one of my favourite people.
another doodle.
A overview of LA from the beginning of my first solo trip.
The day of the Virgin Guadalupe, Zamora, Mexico.
A group of friends from my TEFL class and I in Tequila, Mexico.
I believe this.
A girl I met on a tour and I taking a lancha through El cañon del Sumidero, Chiapas, Mexico.
I go through phases of drawing, usually in difficult times, and my inspiration many times is Buddhism.
A friend I made travelling and I at her birthday/costume party in Wellington, NZ.
My sister, mum, and I in a limestone cave in New Zealand.
Photo of me (the little red speck) on an absolutel incredible walking trail in northern Newfoundland, Canada.
Left to right: Sister, cousin, nana, me. A picture I treasure taken outside my family's market in BC, Canada.
Group of visitors, volunteers, and residents at a meditation center in New York state where I volunteered for 2 weeks. Me in the red.

Feedback