• Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Email verified
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Andy

    After 18 years of running a bar in the Uk I have decided to give myself an extended break to experience different ways of life around the world. I've travelled a fair amount and love discovering new places, ideas and cultures but I'm really excited to immerse myself further this time by becoming a helpful part of projects and communities

    In the last 6 months in Argentina I have worked in a couple of hostels, helped build an eco house, spent time in a bakery and then learnt a lot about winemaking in a bodega in Chile.

    I have hosted over 200 people in my home, through Airbnb, and regard myself as a very easy person to get on with. I love to try and help people have the best time; I believe that the people you meet are what makes a travel experience truly great.

  • Interessengebiete

    Kochen & Backen
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I have taught some English as a foreign Language before and I am trying to teach myself Spanish right now; any help would be great!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Owning a bar taught me so much. It taught me how to treat staff and make them feel like part of a team. How to create a great atmosphere that people would want to come back to year after year. How to deal with difficult and challenging situations and make decisions and solve problems quickly whilst always trying to stay positive and happy! It was hard, but great.

    I built my own website, ran all the social media, did all my own accounts and trained many people in the kitchen and bar.

    I haven't done much building in my life but I have painted and decorated quite a few houses and bars over the years including sanding and varnishing floors, small plumbing jobs and other things that came up in the business. I also spent 2 weeks working with adobe to construct walls for a house. I am not scared of hard work.

    I am a decent cook, can make bread quite well, can make cakes quite badly!

    I am a musician, I play piano, sing, write music and can play a little guitar too.

    I have taught English as a foreign language and I am currently trying to teach myself Spanish

  • Alter


  • Was noch ...

    I really love board games, I have hundreds at my house and always take a few small ones wherever I go. I think it's a great way to interact with new people. I also love music, and would be really happy to share and talk about music for hours!

    I have travelled to India, Nepal, Thailand, The Phillippines, South Africa, Bali, Canada, New Zealand, Argentina, Chile and many other places and look forward to discovering many other wonderful places.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung