Andre

aus: Frankreich

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    04.11.2019 - 20.05.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi everyone! So glad I entered the community.
    Being half Argentinian and French I got used to travel a lot, with my family and then by myself. In the last 10 years I worked with a humanitarian organization, mainly as a logistician.... and had that chance to work for something I really believe in, had the chance to discover so many different cultures and contexts while living with a community of helpers. Now it’s time for me to develop personal projects following central values such as environmental actions, sharing and learning, self development.
    I’m a very adaptable, flexible and motivated person; I guess my family and friends see me as an adventurous person since I’m not afraid to go for the unknown. Though I need to be surrounded by caring and loving people...
    I was born in the Argentinian pampa and nature is my element; I love being busy with pretty much hands on activities.
    I want to learn and discover about some regions in France, improve knowledge on construction, rehabilitations and anything linked to permaculture. By doing so I also hope to develop a network of people believing in the same lifestyle: the more we are, the more we can make a difference in this work that is just marvelous.
    One day I would love to become a Workaway host.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    On the personal level I’m sociable, empathic and friendly; I socialize very easily.
    Technically wise I know a bit of everything, without being expert neither; 10 years as a logistics coordinator with Doctors Without Borders taught me a lot on construction, rehabilitation, mechanics (years traveling with my own vehicle too), solar energy, electricity, telecommunications, sanitation and water treatment, waste management...

    I developed as well a lot of organizational and managerial skills. I’m a hard worker and usually very motivated.

    I don’t know much about permaculture.... but I love cooking 😋😁😋!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    I fluently speak French, Spanish and English.

  • Alter

    40

  • Nationalität

    Argentina and French

  • Was noch ...

    I’m travelling with a small van that allows me being autonomous for the sleeping... in the nice season.
    I love to share, to talk, to exchange ideas... and love good food, good wine and cheese!
    I’m not vegetarian at all, I like sharing a beer and a good wine for dinner; I’m currently a smoker, but working on it.

    Finally I guess I’m a very respectful person.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback