Andrea & Rich

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Italien, Norwegen, Portugal, Schweden, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.02.2019 - 01.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! We're Andi & Rich. We're a friendly and adventurous team looking for an alternative to the conventional trip. We love being outside and meeting and learning from people of different walks of life.

    Rich has a background as a mechanical engineer and Andi in the charity sector. Both of us love a challenge and would love to get stuck in with:

    o building, DIY & restoration
    o gardening/landscaping
    o caring for pets and livestock
    o arable farming
    o basically anything outdoors!

    Most importantly, we're looking to integrate with you, understand your home and your project. We're quick learners, love to get stuck in and enjoy seeing progress.

    Both well travelled individuals, Andi has enjoyed four workaway experiences which has inspired Rich to want to give it a go.

    We both love staying active, learning languages and being in nature. We're not work shy and don't mind getting our hands dirty away from a day at the desk.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Karitative Arbeit
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Rich:
    Problem solving/planning, DIY/car/house restoration, gardening, mechanically minded (cars/machines), cooking, caring for animals, playing squash, cycling.

    I'm currently restoring a 1960 VW Beetle :)

    Andi:
    On my previous four workaways I have loved learning to take care of gardens, animals and bees, splitting wood. When I workawayed at an animal rescue centre I was given extra responsibilities such as administering medication to the animals.

    I'm an enthusiastic knitter, runner and cyclist. I'm currently training for the London Marathon 2020.

    I have lived and travelled fairly broadly alone so am used to being thrown into new experiences.

    We both love meeting new people and sharing stories.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    28 & 31

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    We truly feel we would be good workawayers, with bundles of enthusiasm, ideas and a desire to get stuck into some satisfying hard work. We both really love being around positive people and sharing experiences and laughter. We hope to hear from you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      We both love our food and are very adventurous and enthusiastic diners!

Fotos

Feedback