Nathan & Olivia

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Ethiopia, Israel, Jordan, Kanada, Mexiko, Ägypten

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    20.12.2018 - 26.03.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! How's it going where you live in this wide world? We are a couple from Australia who have left our high school teacher jobs back in Far North Queensland to travel the world and see how else we can positively impact it. We have volunteered throughout South America and Europe using workaway doing a multitude of work from gardening, fence building, constructing concrete house foundations, teaching English, working and cleaning in hostels, landscaping, mosaicing and painting. We are very resourceful and dont mind working hard! We are happy to be left to our own devices or follow a more organised work agenda.

    We feel that but doing workaway we can not only improve our skills but also become part of the community more while positively building a world for future generations. We travel for the journey and not the destination. We have already arrived at the destination. This present moment.

    One day in the future we will have our own self sustainable place with vegetables and animals to create and build, but for now we are looking forward helping you with your projects - whatever they are!
    We are here to learn, teach and improve our world from a variety of locations.

    We are hard working and love the outdoors. We have had our own garden and chickens in tropical Queensland and consider ourselves proficient green thumbs who love working with the Earth.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We get along with people very well and work in many different environments and contexts. We have a lot of experience working with children especially in a teaching capacity. In various different environments we have had large scale vegetable patches where we have grown food that we have eaten daily. We have knowledge of compost, worm farms, gardening. creating rasied and non-raised garden beds, using non digging and digging methods. We understand the importance of following nature when creating sustainable horticulture. We understand the importance of mulch. We can prune and cut trees and area which is changing use. We can do basic carpentry, creating basic wooden platforms and maintance on outdoor areas. We can work with mud and clay to create basic structures, for example in our last house we built a 'fire-bath' which we put a cast iron bath on bricks and mud then had fires underneath to create a hot bath. Was amazing.
    We can paint and beautify and area with painting, art and practical landscaping. We have critical thinking skills and can sometimes see simple solutions to challenges. We appreciate the uniqueness of every place we go and always want to create a world which fits into the visions of those living there.

    Somos buenos con la gente, hablando, compartiendo, disfrutando.
    Trabajando con niños es facil por nosotros .
    Pensamos que somos buenos professores.
    Podemos trabajar en jardin, haciendo huertas, compost, haciendo crecer de various plantas y verduras, sembrando, limpiando, trabajando con machete.
    Hemos hecho muros del barro y piedras.
    Sabemos trabajar con bamboo un poco
    Podemos construir cosas simples.
    Estamos aprendiendo a malabar
    hacemos macramé y crochet.
    Sabemos coser.
    Nos encanta pintar y dar la vida a lugeres con arte.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Castellano y Portuguese

  • Alter

    29 & 28

  • Nationalität

    De La Tierra or Australia

  • Was noch ...

    We are very open to learning and experience that comes our way.
    Spread peace and love and create the world that we want for future generations.
    Somos muy abiertxs a cualquiera cosa, cultura, estilo de vida y experiencia, la vida es un juego que hay que jugar y experimentar.
    paz y amor

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

A mosaic that we did in Ecuador.
The chicken coop that we built in Far North Queensland. The girls free ranged outside all day.

Feedback