AmnaImran

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Ecuador

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    11.06.2019 - 30.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Amna, I'm from London and I have been travelling for the last 2 years. I love reading, animals, cooking and learning new skills. I like to keep myself active and busy, I love meeting new people and am outdoors as much as possible. Easy-going, flexible and always looking on the bright side.
    I am slowly working my way down Latin America and Ecuador is next on my list! I have been in and out of the beautiful continent so my Spanish is basic at the moment but I'm sure I'll pick it back up as I go along. (I hope!)
    I'm more into campfires and hiking than partying all night, but there's defo nothing wrong with a glass of wine (or 4) at the end of a long week. I studied English Literature for three years so spend my free time reading and writing, as well as occasionally teaching English online.
    I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty and when I visit my boyfriend who lives in North Carolina, we tend to our chicken coop, take his canoe out on the lake and spend time with my little cat Jinx. :)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a degree in Literature with Creative Writing and some experience teaching and would be more than happy to teach English to both kids and adults! I also write creatively in my spare time so would be happy to take part in any online marketing and website help needed. :)
    I've had jobs ranging from waitressing to selling houses back in England, working behind a bar in Guatemala and volunteering with eco hostels.
    Back in 2013, I volunteered in a primate sanctuary in South Africa where we built enclosures from scratch, worked with concrete to build new volunteer housing, painted the walls and ceilings, and even fought a wildfire, an experience I'll never forget.
    I keep myself fit and active and so though I'm small, I welcome physical labor!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    27

  • Was noch ...

    I like yoga, though am not particularly any good at it! I've never surfed but have wanted to learn my entire life. I love hiking and nature walks, reading and writing fiction and learning new recipes. :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Grapefruit

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Volcan Pacaya, Guatemala
Horse Riding in Copan, Honduras
Kayaking on Lake Atitlan, Guatemala
Minca, Colombia
Slovakia
Chichen Itza, Mexico
International Primate Sanctuary, South Africa
Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

Feedback