Alo

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Alo (they/them pronouns) from a small town near Hamburg, Germany, where I study sustainability and environmental sciences. Whenever I find the time to discover something new, I am looking for places to learn about organic farming, community life and tradidional sailing, and so many other things! I don't like to use airplanes and therefor travel to places rather nearby, if possible by bike and sometimes by train. Before covid, I spent some time travelling with Workaway by myself on a bike tour through Denmark and with a friend in the South of France. I like living outside and close to nature, working hard, getting to know people, their cultures and their projects. I'm always really happy to get away from my desk for some hands-on work that improve any of my skills, so I'm looking for people who like taking in an enthusiast who loves learning from them.

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I've been on two school exchanges to France, so I speak some French, and I have done an exchange year to Ireland where I lived with a host family and went to secondary school. This experience made me a fluent English speaker and a person who is used to settling in with new people and adapting to their habits and lifestyle. Towards the end of my year in Ireland and again on my trip through France I lived on farms for a month each, so I am reasonably familiar with countryside life. I loved these experiences, so I want to learn more about organic farming and animal care whenever I can. On my first Workaway trip in 2019, I stayed with hazelnut farmers during the harvest, so I know how to pick hazelnuts. ;)

    I do volontary work for a LGBTQIA+ organisation that hosts workshops in schools about anti-discrimination, so I know some things about educational methods and how to work with a bunch of noisy teenagers.

    Other skills I have are a talent for picking up languages quickly, fixing bikes, taking good photographs, cooking vegan food, and organising things (for some reason I enjoy everything including lists, schedules, numbers, and charts). My most important hobbies are Shinson Hapkido (a Korean kind of martial arts), Ultimate Frisbee, and participating in all sorts of theatre projects.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Swedish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    22

  • Was noch ...

    I enjoy cooking and everything to do with food, especially learning about self-sufficiency and other sustainable ways of providing local food to communities.
    I like a good deep conversation about the culture, social setting, and politics of a place and asking about people's opinions on things like feminism and social justice.
    I don't know why but for most of my life I have been wanting to go north, I prefer summers of light over summers of heat and ice and snow over mild winters.
    I love spending my time outdoors with others but I am also a sometimes quiet (yet keen on hearing about other people's projects) reader, writer and artist.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I prefer to eat vegan food but am open to (non-meat) animal products as long as their origin is ensured to be truly animal-friendly and organic.

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback