Alban

  • Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Mein Profilvideo ansehen

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    I am currently living in Glasgow.
    I am interested into outdoor activities like gardening, animal cares, DIY.

  • Beschreibung

    Hello everyone, my name is Alban I am 21 years old and I am a French student currently studying in Glasgow at the University of West of Scotland for an exchange year.

    I just finished my BA BUSINESS degree a few days ago and I planned to go back to France on the 12th of July 2021. Before this date, I am actively looking for doing volunteering across Scotland. Indeed, I have got the opportunity to visit Glasgow and Edinburgh a few times, but I feel that it is time now for me to visit the Scottish Countryside. I have not a particular location that interests me more than another although I want to be lost among the valleys, mountains or lochs. I want to be able to go for walks or hike so I can get beautiful memories of the Scottish landscapes.

    I have always been attracted by nature and I am always willing to learn and experience more about it. I love being outside whether it is for skateboarding, walking, hiking or doing yoga. Every opportunity is good to me when it comes to discover and experience new things from this lovely country. It enjoys me, even more, when it allows me to meet new people who like sharing their experiences and their culture. I like talking and sharing my French culture with whoever is interested in it. It can be cooking French food or even talking French, it never bothers me to spend time sharing. I am also a music lover, I have been playing the guitar since my 8 years old and I always enjoy listening to music. I am immediately available for volunteering.

    Because I love being outside, I will favour the hosts providing outdoor activities. I have skills in gardening, DIY, I love animals so it will not be a problem for me to take care of them. I am tidy, organized, autonomous and self-motivated. I can also cook and help you with everyday life house chores.

    What excites me the most with this experience is to meet people and to have the opportunity to share our cultures and talk about our experiences. Being able to share activities is a plus for me that I will be looking for.

    I have never done volunteering before but it does not afraid! I am looking forward to learning and helping you! Finally, I feel that it can only be a positive experience for you as much as it is for me so if you are interested in my profile, feel free to contact me!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
    Selbstentwicklung
    Events & Sozialleben
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have already experienced gardening following the regenerative agriculture and permaculture concepts thanks to several workshops I did in France. Also, I have many skills in DIY whether it is for painting, fixing things or helping for whatever is needed. I know how to use most of the common tools but even if I do not, I am still a student so learning is not a problem for me! I like to innovate and think about new ways to get things done. I am curious and always willing to take part in a project. I have cooking skills, I can teach you how to speak French and I love animals.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    22

  • Was noch ...

    I am looking forward to hearing from you, it would be a pleasure for me to meet you and spend some good times with you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Feedback